We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with beautiful quiet views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cave B Inn & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

An absolutely beautiful place, with the nicest staff. All rooms have sweeping views of the canyon. Not one room lacks that view that relaxes anyone. The rooms are done nicely with great small touches that make you feel comfortable. (do not worry about forgetting anything!).
The staff as stated was wonderful,very accomadating, great attitudes and friendly while respecting your time for privacy. They made us feel like they knew us every time we walked into the main area.
Walking around the property is beautiful, quiet, peaceful and full of views. Bring your hiking boots to hike down to the canyon floor.
The dining room, which hosts breakfast, lunch and dinner is quite nice. Dinner is more formal in the options but no need for fancy dress. Lunch options are superb!
Will absolutely stay again, and bring our dogs for some hiking too!
The spa was a great added touch!
The cost of your stay is worth the rooms (cliff houses are incredible) and the view!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in one of the very nice stand alone units that had a great view out over the Columbia River. Two quail visited me each morning. Nice people took care of our group for the whole three days. Good food and loved each of the wines we tasted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent a great couple of nights in a cliff house and it was really refreshing. Great view, comfortable bed and furniture and overall a very wonderful resort. Excellent dinner at Tendrils--the Braised short ribs were terrific and the soup delicious. Definitely recommend Cave B. A very easy drive to get here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at Cave B a year ago and it was nice but this time it was superb. The accommodations were wonderful, clean, inviting, and refreshing. The staff was especially helpful and we got to know them very quickly as they tended to our every need. The vines were just coming into leaf and the it should be beautiful sight very soon--we will be back. We walked for miles with our little dog and she also loved being at Cave B. One of the highlights was to see how a nice place has developed into a quality resort in just a short time. Edwardo and Rosa were two of the many staff members that seem to have grown since our last visit. We got to know some of the staff and they are in seventh heaven working at the resort under the new manager. They say that previous management did not treat them well but now they are treated like people and they are respected and they feel like returning in kind. The by-word from several of the staff seems to be: Marcus, nuestro nuevo jefe, es un líder maravilloso y director y él fue enviado por Dios para ser nuestro líder. That is what the staff says-- I am not sure exactly what it means but the staff certainly made it clear to us how they feel. The staff seems to worship him and it is paying off by attitude and quality of experience.
Dinner in Tendrils Restaurant was outstanding and the Cave B wine is very nice. Suggest that you add a few non-CaveB wines maybe in exchange from other Washington wineries to the wine list--it would complete a very well prepared and delivered dinner. The deserts were excellent although a bit fattening but so what--just go on a longer walk.
Saw many different kinds of birds, raptors and song birds--it would be nice to have a list of the birds on the property to check off--same with trees and flowers. Would make restful time and walks more enjoyable. The spa was quite nice and next time we will plan more time so we can get massages. The tasting room was fun and quality--nice staff and met some nice guests also.
We came during the week in April as it was not overly busy but the weather was great and the sky was full of stars without the lights from the cities to make the stars and planets hard to see. Our dog loved the vacation and felt very welcome. The General Manager came up to us two or three times to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Other resorts should take a hint from this one. I think Cave B is managed by a top quality hospitality management company now and it sure shows. We will recommend Cave B to all of our friends.Thank you Cave B and we will be back with friends.

Room Tip: The cliff rooms are terrific. Wonderful views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I finally tried Cave B for the first time. Coming from Seattle, we stayed for two nights early in the week after the weekend crowds had left. Driving through the vineyard to the main inn was impressive. We were warmly greeted by helpful staff and were driven to our Cavern room (#20). As we entered our room, I instantly knew we had chosen well, taking in the large soaking tub, marble-tiled entrance, and other quality amenities. And then there was The View. We were perched right over the Columbia River, the panoramic scenery forever interesting in the changing light and weather. We went on several hikes which I really recommend. We came across blooming desert cactus and signs of all sorts of wildlife. The trail is absolutely peaceful. Just the wind and birds. There are options for all fitness levels. If you're going to the river, it gets steep in sections. We ate dinner and breakfast at Tendrils. While on the expensive side, the food is better than at other resorts, in my opinion. My only do-better is I wish there were more seafood and vegetarian options for the dinner entrees. Special thanks to our sweet and lovely server, Ibis, who recommended an excellent taqueria (Tacos Jalisco) for lunch and grocery stores in Quincy. She even drew us a detailed map. We appreciate her willingness to share where the locals go. We also had massages at the spa. My husband raved about his massage, and I have to be honest and say I've had better. But I'm certainly willing to give it another chance. Cave B would be the place to stay in style if you were there to see a concert at the adjacent Gorge Ampitheater. I'm sure it's a very different vibe during concert season, compared to our peaceful off-season stay, and would surely be another great experience. Also want to mention, you don't have to be a wine aficionado (which we aren't) to get the most out of your stay here. Anyone can appreciate the striking setting and there are a number of activities on/off premises.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AtomicSakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the resort in the Cliff Houses and had an amazing time! What a view, what a wonderful room and the service was outstanding. Grace made our wine tasting experience a blast and Jose was a great at helping us pick the best nightcap at the bar.
We hiked, biked and had a wonderful dinner. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Cliff Houses and it was very quiet and you felt like you were in your own pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the resort for the second time and it is a wonderful destination for a couple's retreat. If you like the quiet and outdoorsy location, stunning views and friendly staff this is a place to go. We stayed at a Cliffehouse (#4) and the room was very nice, clean and had a wonderful view of the river. When we arrived the shower door was hitting the slab on the bottom and after I pointed it out it was swiftly repaired. The scratch marks on the bottom showed that the problem must have been around for a while and I wished it would have been proactively fixed. The resort feels very homely, they have a library and DVD library, big fireplace and it is a wonderful place to hand out even when the weather is bad. What stood out for us was how the staff cared, one waitress in the restaurant even remembered me from two years ago. Everybody cared and made our stay special. We had some serious issues with the restaurant at dinner though, I will write a separate review about that. The winery/resort combination is wonderful, wine tasting, walking through the vineyards, the hiked down to the river, a great location with lots to do for active couples and families. The staff at the tasting room was amazing, caring, remembered our names and made us feel welcome at all times. We will definitely go back, hopefully they get the dinner challenges sorted out at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernhardK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
24.3 mi away
Best Western Rama Inn
Best Western Rama Inn
#1 of 3 in Ephrata
192 reviews
8.7 mi away
Crescent Bar RV Resort
8.8 mi away
The Suites at Crescent Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave B Inn & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave B Inn & Spa Resort

Address: 344 Silica Rd NW, Quincy, WA 98848-9468 (Formerly Cave B Estate Winery & Resort)
Region: United States > Washington > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: £68 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cave B Inn & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort offers breathtaking views of our own estate vineyards, the Columbia River and the state's most dramatic gorge location. Cave B Resort offers 55 guestrooms, including 15 stand-alone Cliffehouses, 12 Cavern Rooms, three Inn Suites, and 25 Desert Yurts, as well as Tendrils Restaurant, The Spa at Cave B, award-winning Cave B Estate Winery, and a dramatic cliffside outdoor swimming pool. Come for a weekend, a true Washington State vacation, for a romantic getaway, or for a concert next door at the Gorge Amphitheater. Experience outdoor adventure, one of the few estate wineries in Washington State, and a landscape like no other at one of the Northwest's finest resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Southall Travel so you can book your Cave B Inn & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave b Inn And Spa
Cave b Hotel Quincy
Cave b Quincy
Cave B Inn & Spa Resort Quincy, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing