We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in a Cave room in May (off season). The view was breathtaking. It was a perfect getaway from city life as the canyon is silent except for the odd bird chirping. The staff were all happy and attended to our every need. The food at the restaurant was perfect. We did a 3 hour hike to the Columbia river... a beautiful vista around every turn. The rooms were comfortable and well designed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveBGM, General Manager at Cave B Estate Winery & Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
It warms the heart of any General Manager to hear that their staff are happy. If the staff are taken care of respected they're much more likely to take good care of our guests. The staff here is indeed amazing and I couldn't be more proud to be associated with them. The kitchen staff in Tendrils strives to put out amazing food, but perfect will have to do. Thank you for your kind comments and rest assured we have found that odd bird and let's just say things should be quieter now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    118
    63
    33
    20
See reviews for
64
309
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We like Yurts and have always wanted to stay in one. The Desert Yurts were spacious and comfortable. It got a bit windy one night and it was very loud in the yurt as the wind flapped the canvas, but that was solved by ear-plugs. It got bright really early because of the beautiful skylight - so we were glad we brought our sleeping masks. The rest of the resort was lovely too. We ate dinner twice in the Tendrils restaurant, and once for breakfast. We were sad that we didn't get to swim in the pool, but it's only open between Memorial and Labor day. We would have like that the pool cabana would have provided an alternate meal option besides the fancy restaurant. We also did the hike and a wine tasting, and my husband had a massage in the spa - all lovely. There were plenty of bikes too, so we were glad we didn't bother packing ours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveBGM, General Manager at Cave B Estate Winery & Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Happy to hear you had an opportunity to experience and enjoy Tendrils restaurant, the Spa and some of the outdoor activities. Only a couple more weeks and the pool and cabana will be open for the season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cave B soon and taking advantage of even more of the amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent experience here for My weekend getaway. Would recommend them to anyone. Was able to bring my dog with Me. The only problem I had was the bed was a little lumpy for My taste that's why it didn't get a 5 star review . It was off season so not many were around. The food was to die for!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rhys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveBGM, General Manager at Cave B Estate Winery & Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We love having our canine guests and hope you were able to enjoy some dog biscuits in the lobby. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

An absolutely beautiful place, with the nicest staff. All rooms have sweeping views of the canyon. Not one room lacks that view that relaxes anyone. The rooms are done nicely with great small touches that make you feel comfortable. (do not worry about forgetting anything!).
The staff as stated was wonderful,very accomadating, great attitudes and friendly while respecting your time for privacy. They made us feel like they knew us every time we walked into the main area.
Walking around the property is beautiful, quiet, peaceful and full of views. Bring your hiking boots to hike down to the canyon floor.
The dining room, which hosts breakfast, lunch and dinner is quite nice. Dinner is more formal in the options but no need for fancy dress. Lunch options are superb!
Will absolutely stay again, and bring our dogs for some hiking too!
The spa was a great added touch!
The cost of your stay is worth the rooms (cliff houses are incredible) and the view!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in one of the very nice stand alone units that had a great view out over the Columbia River. Two quail visited me each morning. Nice people took care of our group for the whole three days. Good food and loved each of the wines we tasted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent a great couple of nights in a cliff house and it was really refreshing. Great view, comfortable bed and furniture and overall a very wonderful resort. Excellent dinner at Tendrils--the Braised short ribs were terrific and the soup delicious. Definitely recommend Cave B. A very easy drive to get here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at Cave B a year ago and it was nice but this time it was superb. The accommodations were wonderful, clean, inviting, and refreshing. The staff was especially helpful and we got to know them very quickly as they tended to our every need. The vines were just coming into leaf and the it should be beautiful sight very soon--we will be back. We walked for miles with our little dog and she also loved being at Cave B. One of the highlights was to see how a nice place has developed into a quality resort in just a short time. Edwardo and Rosa were two of the many staff members that seem to have grown since our last visit. We got to know some of the staff and they are in seventh heaven working at the resort under the new manager. They say that previous management did not treat them well but now they are treated like people and they are respected and they feel like returning in kind. The by-word from several of the staff seems to be: Marcus, nuestro nuevo jefe, es un líder maravilloso y director y él fue enviado por Dios para ser nuestro líder. That is what the staff says-- I am not sure exactly what it means but the staff certainly made it clear to us how they feel. The staff seems to worship him and it is paying off by attitude and quality of experience.
Dinner in Tendrils Restaurant was outstanding and the Cave B wine is very nice. Suggest that you add a few non-CaveB wines maybe in exchange from other Washington wineries to the wine list--it would complete a very well prepared and delivered dinner. The deserts were excellent although a bit fattening but so what--just go on a longer walk.
Saw many different kinds of birds, raptors and song birds--it would be nice to have a list of the birds on the property to check off--same with trees and flowers. Would make restful time and walks more enjoyable. The spa was quite nice and next time we will plan more time so we can get massages. The tasting room was fun and quality--nice staff and met some nice guests also.
We came during the week in April as it was not overly busy but the weather was great and the sky was full of stars without the lights from the cities to make the stars and planets hard to see. Our dog loved the vacation and felt very welcome. The General Manager came up to us two or three times to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Other resorts should take a hint from this one. I think Cave B is managed by a top quality hospitality management company now and it sure shows. We will recommend Cave B to all of our friends.Thank you Cave B and we will be back with friends.

Room Tip: The cliff rooms are terrific. Wonderful views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
24.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rama Inn
BEST WESTERN Rama Inn
#1 of 3 in Ephrata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
20.8 mi away
Sunny Springs Resort & Campground
8.6 mi away
Crescent Bar RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Suites at Crescent Bay Resort
Show Prices

Been to Cave B Estate Winery & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave B Estate Winery & Resort

Property: Cave B Estate Winery & Resort
Address: 344 Silica Road NW, Quincy, WA 98848
Region: United States > Washington > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cave B Estate Winery & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort offers breathtaking views of our own estate vineyards, the Columbia River and the state's most dramatic gorge location. Cave B Resort offers 55 guestrooms, including 15 stand-alone Cliffehouses, 12 Cavern Rooms, three Inn Suites, and 25 Desert Yurts, as well as Tendrils Restaurant, The Spa at Cave B, award-winning Cave B Estate Winery, and a dramatic cliffside outdoor swimming pool. Come for a weekend, a true Washington State vacation, for a romantic getaway, or for a concert next door at the Gorge Amphitheater. Experience outdoor adventure, one of the few estate wineries in Washington State, and a landscape like no other at one of the Northwest's finest resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cave B Estate Winery & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave b Inn And Spa
Cave b Hotel Quincy
Cave b Quincy
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort Quincy, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing