We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Setting and Best in the Area”

Cascade Peaks Premier RV & Golf Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Randle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cascade Peaks Premier RV & Golf Resort
Payette, Idaho
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting and Best in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting with large, well spaced open sites. The drive to Mt. Rainier is short and pretty and there were very few people around when we visited. The hookups are old but adequate and the bathrooms need refurbishing. The wi fi is good and available 24/7. Lots of old growth trees and a lovely meadow make it very pleasant and a great place to walk the dogs. We've seen better but we'll come back. By the way, the rates are reasonable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Crankydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The full hook ups are set up in fours so you are side by side to each other. Not many trees in this area to allow some privacy. However, if you are going with a large group and want full hook ups this would be a great place to visit. The partial hook ups are in a lovely and more private area of the campground. Our first night was OK, not to many people there but we had to leave the next morning, took our conversion van and when we returned, our spot was taken even though it had a reserved sign on it. We found a great spot in the partial hook ups, did not have any problem with anyone taking the spot. We told the manager and they were very helpful and apologetic for the mishap and gave us a credit for the difference in price.

There are not very many shower areas in the partial hook up areas but does have a simple bathroom in most areas. The bathrooms are in need of an upgrade, lots of rust and broken sinks, toilets and faucets. The store is good for little items but can get a little spendy if you are not careful. There is a laundry facility and a WI-Fi room if needed.

Cascade Peaks is very close to Mount Rainier; you are surrounded by mountains and forest, just a lovely setting. But if they don't do something about the bathrooms, I'm not sure I would return. However, if this kind of stuff doesn't bother you, stay here, you'll enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This RV Park is under new management/ownership and they are making wonderful improvements. The Tire Swing -Zip line was the favorite of our kids. Restrooms were clean, campsites had grass and trees. Plenty of places for our kids to ride their bikes around the campground. They also enjoyed the pool . Laundromat was clean and convenient. A good place to stay. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We chose this campground based on the website. When we arrived, it was very obvious that the facilities were not maintained. The bathrooms lacked clean showers and proper plumbing. Many of the sinks and toilets did not work. The recreation buildings looked neglected, and one of them had everything torn out of it. Overall, the campground was a disappointment for being in such a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Randle hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I tried to make a reservation at this place or a class reunion and have never been treated so rudely by a place I'm bringing business to. I was charged for the reservation three times and then they refused to help sort the problem out. It turned out that it was an error by there associate putting in the zip code wrong and they continued to treat me rudely after they discoverd that. Don't give these people your credit card number. I'm still working on getting my $360 back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieSueSlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I've been going to this park since 2005, and have had very good experiences. The park itself is well maintained, and the family center offers something for everyone - a sauna, large jacuzzi, and twin outdoor pools.

The staff has always been pleasant and professional. But what really attracted me to the park was the heavily wooded sites and the ability to get into the midst of the mountains - it is 63 miles from Mt. St. Helens, and 35 miles from Mt. Rainier. If you enjoy hiking and photography, this park makes a great base camp.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were travelling with another couple(both of us have 40 foot RVs) . We both were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. We both parked in a nicely shaded site with 50 amp service.Water pressure was low 25 psi ,but it never posed a problem for us. We had no problem running washing machine,dishwasher, or showers. The general store at the park served numerous meals. We did have the biscuits and gravy and it was wonderful. We stayed at this park from Aug 16 thru the 18th 2012 and would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randle
7.5 mi away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
11.1 mi away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
19.7 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
5.8 mi away
Crest Trail Lodge
Crest Trail Lodge
#3 of 5 in Packwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Peaks Premier RV & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Peaks Premier RV & Golf Resort

Property: Cascade Peaks Premier RV & Golf Resort
Address: 11519 US Highway 12, Randle, WA 98377-9115
Region: United States > Washington > Randle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Randle
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Cascade Peaks Premier RV & Golf Resort Randle, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing