We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back in the Fifties” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slater's Diner

Slater's Diner
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Raymond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Back in the Fifties”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent several hours in this well set out diner and went back to the fifties for dinner. The furniture, wall decorations and music all come from the era. Elvis, Marilyn Monroe and Lucy and Desi were all featured. The waitress was a friendly helpful lass who assisted with our questions and explained some of the menu items. The deep fried oysters sounded novel and tasty so that is what we decided upon. We could not have made a better choice. They were delicious. The salad fresh and tasty as well. In all, a thoroughly enjoyable little diner on the road into Raymond.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Really Great! Good Prices Too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a great experience here! The atmosphere was fun and the service was fine. The food was really good, and satisfying. Definitely a great break from the road. Will stop in again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Yummy trip down memory lane with some tasty new twist to boot! This place was recommend to us by the hotel manager where we had stopped for the night & we are soooooo glad it was! Good food, service, atmosphere, & prices! We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamaontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“FUN FIND”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Driving through on vacation. Stopped here and it was a good choice. Decorated with 50's style things sitting around and on walls. Waitress very friendly. The place was clean. Everyone liked their food orders. Service was good. Sweet potato fries were fabulous!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We needed a quick meal en route, and were so happy to find Slaters Diner! The atmosphere was fun, reminiscent of a 50-60's diner. Music was from that era and was just plain fun. We had a pizza which was just delicious! I am usually not one to choose a no name eatery when there is a chain restaurant next door, but it was the best choice we could have made. Delightful experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Knitnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slater's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Slater's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing