We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Second time I've stayed at this hotel booking through Priceline. The location is ideal as it is not far from the freeway and there are plenty of eating options nearby with a car. Our room was located on the first floor in the other building which is just steps away from the main building. The room was large and clean. The water flow from the shower head was sporadic. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is 3 floors and is a wood frame so staying on the top floor would eliminate the footsteps coming from people above. Some of the better things was the complimentary continental breakfast, coffee machine in the lobby, and WIFI.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 3rd (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djlee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at the Redmond for 5 nights and I recommend the Inn. Staff was very friendly and overall helpful. The Inn was clean and in good repair.The King size bed slept well.Maid service was a bit slow the last two days but to be fair they were fully booked. The wifi worked the first three days and then quit. They never did get it working again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardrarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Redmond Inn has numerous rooms and is close to a nice Bistro for good food. The continental breakfast was mostly cheap, low-quality bread items. The only protein available was some hard boiled eggs and yogurt. The fruit was not yet ripe. The walls were a bit thin (common complaint) and the room could have been cleaned better. However, I was on the top floor so that minimized noise. They advertise a courtesy shuttle, but do not advertise the fine print. I set up a shuttle to go into Kirkland as long as I waited 30 minutes for the driver to arrive. I said that would be just fine. As I was walking out of the lobby, a different employee told me that she could not accommodate my shuttle because it was over 5 miles. What do they do for shuttles to the SEATAC airport that is far more than the 5 miles? All in all, this place is very average, with not that great of a breakfast. The shuttle is nothing but a gimmick and false advertising ploy. The swimming pool is tiny. This place was not bad, but it was far from anything special.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room and don't expect much for breakfast. Make your own transportation arrangem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegoodword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It’s unfortunate to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast options. Our buffet of make your own waffles and pancakes, as well as pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice and coffee satisfy most, but for those looking for a bigger breakfast we do offer a 15% off coupon to the Family Pancake House on property. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of that option. Their omelets and Swedish pancakes are amazing!
I’m concerned to hear that there was confusion surrounding our popular van service. We do our best to advertise this complimentary amenity as a local service (5 mile radius). Due to our location we are unable to offer free van service to and from SeaTac airport which is located 25 miles south. With an average of 150 guests in the hotel at any given time we must limit the distance we travel to best accommodate all of our guests. We hope you give us another try and allow us to take you to many of the fabulous local restaurants. You won’t be disappointed.
Thank you again for your comments. We take all reviews seriously and work to improve our services and amenities to provide the best value in the Redmond/Seattle area.

Dave Norwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Average, clean motel with friendly staff. The beds suck... (we had two queen size beds and they were very uncomfortable). But worth the stay because it is close to Fred Meyer and within walking distance to Marymoor Park which is an awesome venue for live concerts. We saw Steely Dan perform. Free continental breakfast was also a plus. The kids liked the waffle and pancake machines, and there was also yogurt, fruit and eggs if you wanted to eat healthy. Maybe next time we will try the King Size beds and take advantage of the shuttle bus service, which we discovered after the fact.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

J C thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate it.

We are pleased that you found our close proximity to Marymoor Park and Fred Meyer an added bonus during your stay with us. We are a very popular hotel for concert goers due to our friendly staff, location and value. We are glad that you found this to be true as well.

Regarding our beds, we purchased high quality "hotel grade," spring coil mattresses. It is unfortunate that some guests feel that they are not to their liking. Granted, it's a challenge to satisfy every guest with the one type of mattress. However, we take this concern very seriously and will be looking carefully into our future replacement options.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dave Norwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We spent three nights at the Redmond Inn while attending a couple of concerts at Marymoor Park and were able to use their concert package pricing which was cheaper than our usual AARP rate. Our king room was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and large enough for the two of us. The only thing I didn't like was the bedspread which felt like it weighed 50 pounds. The in-room microwave and refrigerator were indispensable during our stay.

Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were very professional and friendly. The continental breakfast was typical for this price point, but at least it included some protein like yogurt and hardboiled eggs, to go along with all of the carbs (waffles, cereal, pastries, etc.). The pancake machine was out of order so we didn't get to see that in action.

The pool was really small, but I would have used it if it was warmer. The workout room was small too, but had adequate equipment if one is so inclined. The second night we had noisy people above us, but other than that it was quiet. We were in the second building and were able to park next to the back entrance which led right to our room.

The best part about the Redmond Inn was the shuttle van that will take you to the concert and pick up after the show (you have to call them). Rocco the driver was awesome and had even recorded some Steely Dan music on his phone to entertain us on the way back to the hotel after seeing their excellent show. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

good value, more than I expected, clean, quiet, helpful at giving directions. Breakfast more than expected but closes at 9. Stayed on the back bottom and quiet. Well lit parking area making us feel safe

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evetsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed here during a horse show. We were up early every day and ready for the breakfast to open at 6am. It was always open - even early - and it had an excellent selection! Best continental breakfast I have seen in a smaller hotel. The pool is very small. Free (good) coffee in the lobby and laundry available - Just ask about soap before you head off for the laundry.
Clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't count on the pull out couch to be great. It wasn't horrible, but not excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redmond hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
2.7 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Address: 17601 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052-4913
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redmond Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Hotel Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing