We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place, good rates and friendly staff”
Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My company placed me here, the staff was super accomodating and helpful. The rooms were clean but a little too long hallwayed and two buildings was a litle inconvenient. Dont come for the pool! Location fine for a stopover night, but nowhere I would want to be for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EHS_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Have stayed here twice and really like this place. Rooms are large, breakfast above average, and the price is much better than other hotels in the area. Location is fine, too; easy walk to Whole Foods for snacks and beverages to put in the convenient mini-fridge, and we also walked over to Redmond Town Center to pick up our rental car (though we probably could have taken the hotel shuttle as well). The Sammamish River Trail runs directly behind the hotel and we were able to take long hikes through Marymoor Park or along the east side of the lake without getting in the car. Thought the staff was much improved over our last stay as well; more competent, experienced and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car0linaGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for one night for a wedding at a local winery. It was very reasonably priced, clean, and the staff was friendly. It wasn't anything super special but I would stay again for a quick trip!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeni685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed in Redmond Inn for three nights and could not sleep one.
Rooms old and carpet so full of dirty and dust, if you jump you can see it flying.
B-fast quite low, get bet something at MC.
No real plates, cups or tools, all styroform/pvc.
Yeah; I love to kill my planet as 1st thing in the morning. :-((((

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Second time I've stayed at this hotel booking through Priceline. The location is ideal as it is not far from the freeway and there are plenty of eating options nearby with a car. Our room was located on the first floor in the other building which is just steps away from the main building. The room was large and clean. The water flow from the shower head was sporadic. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is 3 floors and is a wood frame so staying on the top floor would eliminate the footsteps coming from people above. Some of the better things was the complimentary continental breakfast, coffee machine in the lobby, and WIFI.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 3rd (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djlee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at the Redmond for 5 nights and I recommend the Inn. Staff was very friendly and overall helpful. The Inn was clean and in good repair.The King size bed slept well.Maid service was a bit slow the last two days but to be fair they were fully booked. The wifi worked the first three days and then quit. They never did get it working again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardrarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Redmond Inn has numerous rooms and is close to a nice Bistro for good food. The continental breakfast was mostly cheap, low-quality bread items. The only protein available was some hard boiled eggs and yogurt. The fruit was not yet ripe. The walls were a bit thin (common complaint) and the room could have been cleaned better. However, I was on the top floor so that minimized noise. They advertise a courtesy shuttle, but do not advertise the fine print. I set up a shuttle to go into Kirkland as long as I waited 30 minutes for the driver to arrive. I said that would be just fine. As I was walking out of the lobby, a different employee told me that she could not accommodate my shuttle because it was over 5 miles. What do they do for shuttles to the SEATAC airport that is far more than the 5 miles? All in all, this place is very average, with not that great of a breakfast. The shuttle is nothing but a gimmick and false advertising ploy. The swimming pool is tiny. This place was not bad, but it was far from anything special.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room and don't expect much for breakfast. Make your own transportation arrangem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegoodword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It’s unfortunate to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast options. Our buffet of make your own waffles and pancakes, as well as pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice and coffee satisfy most, but for those looking for a bigger breakfast we do offer a 15% off coupon to the Family Pancake House on property. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of that option. Their omelets and Swedish pancakes are amazing!
I’m concerned to hear that there was confusion surrounding our popular van service. We do our best to advertise this complimentary amenity as a local service (5 mile radius). Due to our location we are unable to offer free van service to and from SeaTac airport which is located 25 miles south. With an average of 150 guests in the hotel at any given time we must limit the distance we travel to best accommodate all of our guests. We hope you give us another try and allow us to take you to many of the fabulous local restaurants. You won’t be disappointed.
Thank you again for your comments. We take all reviews seriously and work to improve our services and amenities to provide the best value in the Redmond/Seattle area.

Dave Norwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
2.7 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.7 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Address: 17601 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052-4913
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: £66 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redmond Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Hotel Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing