We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

There's nothing particularly outstanding about the Redmond Inn but it is clean and comfortable for a reasonable price. We stayed while visiting friends in Carnation, and this served as a nice overnight.
Breakfast was on par with typical continental faire. Bedding and decor were cozy, service was good though not overly memorable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoutsterkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    126
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
58
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here to be closer to family while we were visiting during the holidays. Our room was clean, comfortable and they offered breakfast every morning. When we needed something extra for our grand daughter they accommodated us immediately.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunneegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duvall, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The value is pretty good, but wasn't as clean as I like to spend the night. Also I really get irritated when bottom sheets don't fit right, and they keep coming up. And no bed cover. Kind of nasty. I will not stay there again unless I have to.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you can, like the other end of town. Newer hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent two nights here and will definitely return in the future. This hotel is in a great location close to Seattle and the heart of Redmond. The breakfast was good especially for the value of the hotel rooms. Our room was spacious, clean and really quiet; the beds were very comfortable as well. We loved the coffee machine in the lobby. Last but not least the service was excellent. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandiD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My company placed me here, the staff was super accomodating and helpful. The rooms were clean but a little too long hallwayed and two buildings was a litle inconvenient. Dont come for the pool! Location fine for a stopover night, but nowhere I would want to be for sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHS_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Have stayed here twice and really like this place. Rooms are large, breakfast above average, and the price is much better than other hotels in the area. Location is fine, too; easy walk to Whole Foods for snacks and beverages to put in the convenient mini-fridge, and we also walked over to Redmond Town Center to pick up our rental car (though we probably could have taken the hotel shuttle as well). The Sammamish River Trail runs directly behind the hotel and we were able to take long hikes through Marymoor Park or along the east side of the lake without getting in the car. Thought the staff was much improved over our last stay as well; more competent, experienced and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0linaGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stayed here for one night for a wedding at a local winery. It was very reasonably priced, clean, and the staff was friendly. It wasn't anything super special but I would stay again for a quick trip!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeni685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
0.8 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Property: Redmond Inn
Address: 17601 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052-4913
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redmond Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Hotel Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing