We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gyro in Redmond or Bellevue”
Review of Gyros 2 Go

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gyros 2 Go
Ranked #33 of 242 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Gyro in Redmond or Bellevue”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has the second best gyros on the east side. My favorite is Santorinis in Kirkland but G2G is arguably a better value. They pile on so much delicious meat it's almost unbelievable. I have tried gyros all over the planet (including Greece) and this ranks up there with the best. The value is also fantastic given the amount of meat they provide for $6 a sandwich. The atmosphere is pretty much nonexistent given it's in a strip mall but get it to go (as the name implies) if that bothers you. If you like things rough and ready, it's certainly accommodating enough for quick lunches. The owner is very friendly and the service quick. G2G is a fast food treasure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripGuy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Halal also great for vegetarians who love their felafal!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stumbled across this during a brief lunch break and scored enough for 2 meals: Their veggie plate was generous and great tasting felafels on greek salad with dolmades. The owner was kind enough to grill my bread on a separate skillet from the meat. I'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loannetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
263 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Street food at street prices, in a real building.”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

They only have two tables, but are entirely effective at take-out, and have some halal meats for sale as well.

The #1 Gyro is overfull, lots of meat, everything else. Nothing fancy, but tasty, inexpensive, and fast, fast, fast.

This is the place for Gyros in Redmond.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Gyros, Salad = Very Much Meat!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The gyros here are really good. I love the mix of meats and the tzatziki sauce is awesome. I also highly recommed the dessert that resembles shredded wheat as it is sweet.

The Sambosak (Samosa) that they have in the case is excellent. Get a gyro, have them warm you up a sambosak and then take it over to Malt and Vine and have a beer for all around tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Gyro in town”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

If you're looking for a nice sit-down restaurant with great ambiance, you're in the wrong place. However, if you need a great gyro that has never disappointed me in the dozen or so times I've been there, you're in the right place.

The menu is limited to about a dozen or so items but that's fine by me since I'm there for the huge gyro sandwich (and on occasion a square or two of baklava). The service is fast and the food is cheap. The pita bread is soft and warm, the lettuce is fresh and crunchy, the red onions add a nice bite, and the tziki is cool and flavorful. My wife is not a big fan of Greek food but LOVES their Falafel.

I plan to return many, many more times.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckingbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gyros 2 Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing