We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

stayed here during 4th July weekend. It's clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast is nice, with plenty of seating.

The best part is its location, right off 405. It's very convenient for our exploring of Seattle area.

The only negative: $10 parking per day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. You are correct, we are in a great location, just off of highway 405 and 520 East. We are also conveniently located inside the the Redmond Town Center shopping mall, walking distance from dining, entertainment and shopping. The Residence Inn does not charge for parking. The Redmond Marriott next door does charge for parking. If you believe you paid a parking fee, and stayed at our location, then please contact our hotel. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff at the facility were very friendly. The room was nicely appointed. The bathroom was extremely small and one could not comfortable enter into it without opening and shutting the door.
I found the breakfast not very tasty (typical "free" fare). The location had a little deserted feel to it.
I did sleep well....so that's what ultimately counts!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Overall a positive experience. Paper each day, clean, quiet, helpful staff, no real issues. I would warn future travelers there is no dining room (room service) on site; you call next door to the formal Marriott and they hoof your meal over in a to-go container but charge the same. The meal was average. Despite the overall hotel goodness the rate was too high for what you get. I was told by others this is the effect of having one of the world's largest software companies nearby. Even though that's not who I was there to see, everyone's rate is elevated about 30%-40% regardless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for your recent response regarding your stay. I appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our hotel is very conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and local businesses. It's this great location that drives up demand during the business week. As you stated, proximity to global software and cellular technology businesses drives demand even more. Our pricing is based on length of stay. We offer better value the longer you stay. Anytime you can extend a business trip a couple extra days, there is an opportunity to see better pricing. Our best value of course, is when business travelers are not traveling, such as off season weekends and holidays. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Greeted by three front desk staff that looked very inexperienced and totally clueless handling guest situations. It was first time in my career when my reservation rate was dishonored by a hotel. It took my company's travel dept to call Marriott headquarter filing a complaint to resolve the issue.

The breakfast staff on the other hand was great, very efficient and eager to help. The overall hotel looked clean and new, unfortunately the front desk which is the face of customer service, let down the whole experience by a big margin.

The guest room is average, well decorated but not perfectly clean and not terrible either.

If you are one of their average guests who expect standard conveyor belt service, chances are you would be satisfied; if you need the staff to go out of their ways to help your any particular service needs, I would not recommend this hotel because they wouldn't know how to serve that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your recent comment regarding our hotel. It is through comments like yours, that we can make adjustments to improve our service. I do appreciate your positive comments regarding the service and efficiency of our breakfast staff as well as your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. Regarding our front office staff, we had recently hired a couple of new associates. Typically a new associate would be working in tandem with a senior staff member which would have resolved your concerns in a more timely manner. I appreciate the feedback and will review this with our management staff. Thank you for staying with us and again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Though we started a bit rocky at check in, my stay was smooth and comfortable. At first, they could not find my reservation; however, once they realized their mistake, they were very apologetic.
It is in a great location with lots of things within walking distance.
My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Only one disappointment was that only a few rooms have an oven, but I was able to make do over the 3 weeks with the stove top and microwave.
The kitchen is well equipped. The hotel seems to be well insulated because I only heard others around me a few times. The staff will help you with dinner suggestions, etc.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I very much appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff, cleanliness of your room and the comfortable bed. The hotel is concrete and steel built, thus well insulated from noise. I agree that we are in a fantastic location at the Redmond Town Center mall. We are walking distance from retail shops, restaurants and entertainment. You are correct, we only have a limited number of rooms with ovens. I would offer that as a tip, if you need an oven, please request it as part of any future reservation and we will do our best to accomodate your request. Thank you again for your comments and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for marymoor park soccer games. Clean, comfortable beds. Lots of space in the rooms. Breakfast was standard buffet fare but good quality and clean. The only negative and it's not serious by any means is the layout. It's a bit confusing and the elevators are oddly located.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_K_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our location. We are very conveniently located to both Marymoor park and Sixty Acres park, which host most of the soccer tournaments in the area. I also appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms and the comforable beds. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in September/October in a 2 bed, 2 bath suite on the 2nd floor. Really comfortable place to relax (wasn't a work trip); plenty of channels on TV, kitchen was great and full of supplies, and the whole place felt very modern and well-kept. Didn't take advantage of the breakfasts, with Starbucks a block away, and there were a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Lots of people here working for Microsoft it seemed, so there was always a quiet level of activity.

The elevators were slow, and to be frank, there was a substantial bit of elevator noise and machine room noise in the suite we stayed in - so much so that it did keep you awake once the 5:30/6:00 AM crowd started moving around. I would definitely recommend this location and the folks were terrific - just be choosy about the room you're given.

Room Tip: Away from the noisy elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
283 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.6 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond

Address: 7575 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7807
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: £98 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysWelcome to the Residence Inn Seattle East Redmond Hotel by Marriott, conveniently located in the heart of Redmond, Washington. We are minutes from Microsoft Headquarters and beautiful Marymoor Park on the shores of Lake Sammamish. Nearby Highway 520 goes directly to Bellevue then into Downtown Seattle itself. Enjoy easy access to the Space Needle, museums, sports arenas, harbor excursions and the Redmond Town Center Mall is directly across the street as well. Back at our Redmond hotel, enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and a Wednesday night Social Hour, which includes free dinner and beverages. Each of our spacious hotel suites offers separate areas for living, working and sleeping as well as a fully equipped kitchen. If you are here to work, take advantage of our well-lit desk and free high-speed internet access throughout. Stay with us at our Residence Inn Extended Stay Hotel in Redmond, Washington and enjoy all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond Hotel Redmond
Residence Inn Redmond
Redmond Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing