We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't have the room we booked.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We tried to book a room online but there was very little to choose from on the weekend we traveled. We decided to call this hotel directly. We had a very pleasant man who took our reservations and told us the only thing available was a suite. That was exactly what we wanted. When we arrived at the hotel we were informed they were very sorry but there was an issue with the suite and they had to give us a queen room instead at a reduced rate. Later when I was down at the desk asking another question there was another party at the desk and they told them that they did not have the suite they booked either. They had obviously overbooked the hotel. When we went down for breakfast there was nowhere to sit and they had ran out of pastries well before breakfast was over. On the positive side, the room was clean and they have a nice pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaSegstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDMONDGM, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Ms. Segstro,
Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you had during your stay at our hotel. As mentioned to you yesterday, we have taken steps to make sure that our guests do not experience the issues that you had with the room type unavailability and breakfast. I truly appreciate your understanding and kindness. Thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,
LEAH MANNHALT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting our son who is attending Digipen. We booked it through Hotwire for 2 nights at $126 nightly and later the next three for $96 nightly. At $96 the rate felt like a value. The hotel supplies everything you might need when away from home. The room has a microwave and mini fridge. They have a small gym area with about 10 machines, an indoor pool and hot tub that has doors to the outside, a business center where you can print for free, free Wi-fi, and a decent breakfast with hot scrambled eggs, sausages, bagels, toast, yoghurt, some fruit, etc.. The hotel is very basic and it is sett next to some condos, about 1/2 block in from 2 busy streets. The hotel is VERY quiet! The staff is very friendly nad they kept our luggage for us in a storeroom the last day as we had a late flight. There is Aero car rental 50 yards away, and this was also VERY convenient. Shuttle Express goes right to the hotel door.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is the quietest: room 413 and 415 are off the main hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Several of my colleagues love this place. I hadn't stayed here in years, so was willing to give it a try. Reception area is kind of dated, but clean and comfortable.

We all enjoyed the manager's reception on Tuesday evening. Very good snacks, veggies, fresh cheese, dip, etc. Beer, wine, soda, too. Breakfast was OK; I wish they had cranberry juice. It was nice they had low fat milk available.

My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The room overlooked the back parking lot, and some people make an awful lot of noise getting into and out of their cars. Also, heavy equipment noise. If you're a light sleeper, you might refer to face the other side.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

When every other place was booked, i found this little gem. Great value overall! Clean, quiet, and family friendly. Good Breakfast. Friedly staff. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmac247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We often travel to Redmond for soccer related adventures. We discovered Sliver Cloud by accident and have been staying there ever since. The breakfast offered is excellent. Waffles,sausage,scrambled eggs,pastries and carbs galor!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigrig207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The title says it all. Free breakfast in the morning too with a good variety of food and drinks. On Tuesday night they had drinks and apps for free too. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I'm a frequent visitor to the Redmond area, and decided to try the Silver Cloud again based on recent reviews. I can heartily recommend the hotel as having an updated and renewed atmosphere. Nice facilities and service, local shuttle, clean rooms. The included breakfast buffet now has a couple hot items (although some variety over days would be nice) as well as a nice selection of continental items. Unfortunately, the "adopted" cat has passed away, so it's lost a bit of its character, but it's an overall solid value, especially if you have business in the Redmond area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAFamilyRvwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
0.4 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
15 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Redmond
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: £84 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing