We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel of a place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little jewel of a place”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I always stay at the Silver Cloud when I am in Redmond. It is consistently clean, welcoming and comfortable, time after time.
The only thing I would like to suggest is a newer elyptical machine at the gym.
The manager and assistant manager go out of their way in order to make you feel comfortable.
A very welcoming place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    87
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
68
48
20
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now in the last 5-6 years and both times I have found it to be clean, very comfortable, and convenient. Both times I stayed it was quiet, the room temperature was great, and the service and helpfulness of the staff was great.

In fact, the last time I stayed I left a valuable in the room, and phoned the hotel from the airport and the general manager, Leah, promptly packaged and shipped the valuable to my home, at her cost. Thank you Silver Cloud Redmond!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

It is a pleasure to find a well run hotel like this.

The staff was friendly, the room was rather nice and clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast good and the rate quite reasonable.

I had asked for a quiet room in advance, and got one on the 4th floor. Nice. I did hear my neighbors' crying baby once or twice, but it was really not an issue.

The free wireless Internet was not that reliable, but the cabled Internet worked very well.

The free breakfast is nice and with all the classics, including scrambled egg and sausages. Good coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor as they are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Except for the occasional sound-carry inside the hotel, and the need for some softer pillows for the sore-necked among us, there is nothing that needs to change in this well-run, comfortable, well-priced hotel. Rooms are just fine, the place is kept spotless, breakfast is included, and service is helpful. Other Redmond hotels are more expensive, and I really doubt whether they offer that much more! I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd like to try a room on the top floor next time since I heard people above me early in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Very convenient if you have business to conduct with Microsoft...if the weather works out, most of the campus is a 20 minute or so walk away. Rooms were a good size, beds were comfortable. I found the bathroom/shower area to be a little cramped, but nothing that couldn't be lived with. Breakfast had a variety of food, including waffles. If you're looking for local restaurants, the best choice is a Thai restaurant about a 7 minute walk away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LACanuck_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Part of a small hotel chain, this Silver Cloud is convenient to Microsoft offices, restaurants, grocery, Fred Meyer and Sears. Safe, quiet neighborhood. Attentive staff who are welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is included and is served in an especially pleasant reception space. The room was well appointed with comfortable bed linen and a large flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. Five minutes fom the interstate. Easy to fnd.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churubusco, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

"Very Nice" reminded me of a Hampton. Paid weekend rate of 99.00. Shops and restaurants very easy walk. Recommend the Thai restaurant near by. Very appealing lobby/ brkfst area. Even has an outdoor patio. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 8 in Redmond
277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#2 of 29 in Bellevue
384 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing