We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a nice place and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Solidly built, ultra-clean, quiet, very polite staff, at least a dozen restaurants within walking distance. We were so happy with this place. The ultra-cheerful music playing out in the drop-off area was the only tiny ding we could give it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanRichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

I recently was in Redmond for business. The hotels were all sold out due to a large conference being in town. I chose the Silver Cloud Inn and was not disappointed. The rooms are quite large, the fitness center has a great choice of machines (the eliptical is a bit old) and breakfast is great. We wanted bananas one morning and the woman went and grabbed some from the back just for us.

This is a great hotel when you're away from home for a few days. The best part is that there are many great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gte478p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

If you want a view facing the mountains, your room may be a little smaller. I think this would be worth it if you are just staying yourself. If not, you may want to let them know you want a little larger room. Bfast is the same every morning, but it's still better than nothing - oatmeal, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage links, Belgium waffle makers, and the cereals & standard pastries, etc.

For me the big ticket items are that the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned well everyday, and the amenities (gym, pool, common areas) are all above average from other business type hotels. Also the beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Having the view means a smaller room, more room is less of a view. The area itself is in a good loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlhardy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Spent 2 weeks at Silver Cloud Inn in Redmond and it was a great experience. It is consistently clean, welcoming and comfortable, time after time
Located near some restaurants and some shopping , just a few meters away.
The staff was very friendly and would even give you tips on where to visit in town.
Breakfast was a bit monotonous and got a bit boring after a long stay,but was still good enough to fill me up every morning
Both times I stayed it was quiet, the room temperature was great, and the service and helpfulness of the staff was great
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor near the lift to avoid the long walk down the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I always stay at the Silver Cloud when I am in Redmond. It is consistently clean, welcoming and comfortable, time after time.
The only thing I would like to suggest is a newer elyptical machine at the gym.
The manager and assistant manager go out of their way in order to make you feel comfortable.
A very welcoming place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now in the last 5-6 years and both times I have found it to be clean, very comfortable, and convenient. Both times I stayed it was quiet, the room temperature was great, and the service and helpfulness of the staff was great.

In fact, the last time I stayed I left a valuable in the room, and phoned the hotel from the airport and the general manager, Leah, promptly packaged and shipped the valuable to my home, at her cost. Thank you Silver Cloud Redmond!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

It is a pleasure to find a well run hotel like this.

The staff was friendly, the room was rather nice and clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast good and the rate quite reasonable.

I had asked for a quiet room in advance, and got one on the 4th floor. Nice. I did hear my neighbors' crying baby once or twice, but it was really not an issue.

The free wireless Internet was not that reliable, but the cabled Internet worked very well.

The free breakfast is nice and with all the classics, including scrambled egg and sausages. Good coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor as they are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redmond hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
290 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
18 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: £79 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing