We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were cramped in the room - 4 people with 2 queen beds and hardly any room to move. Fridge was tiny. Otherwise - staff, breakfast, parking, location all excellent. FYI rates are higher during the week because it is a business hotel.

Room Tip: No tips to offer. Our a/c thundered like a train each time it started up, so no sleep the first nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldscynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here over the May long weekend as we had plans to watch a ball game. We didn't want to stay in downtown Seattle as it is just so busy it seems hard to get away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets and endless noise!

Silver Cloud Redmond turned out to be the perfect spot! A mere 10-15 minute drive away from downtown Seattle. Restaurants, stores and the highway are a hop, skip and a jump away (lots within walking distance). The hotel is tucked away off a calm, clean and quiet street.

We had a standard king room. It was clean and had everything we needed for the weekend. Comfortable bed and pillows, ability to control the room temperature, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker with great tasting coffee. The room was a little small, but definitely not uncomfortable by any means. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was slightly noisy when turned on high but definitely not a major issue.

The complimentary breakfast was standard fare, waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, pastries, fruit, cereal, fruit juices and coffee/teas. I have to say the 24 hour free coffee in the lobby was very handy as I tend to drink coffee throughout the day and it was always hot and fresh tasting.

The hotel also offers a free shuttle service (within 5 miles) Monday-Friday if your looking to stay in Redmond. If they could offer a couple of shuttles per day to downtown Seattle would be ideal! That would have definitely of taken this hotel to the next level :)

Overall we had a great weekend and will definitely stay here again. Anyone looking to be central to everything and only a short distance to downtown Seattle should give this place a try! The cost savings alone being out of Seattle is enormous. And free parking at the hotel! We easily saved hundreds of dollars and got some peace and quiet too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

For the Redmond area, this one is priced well and is in a good location for access to the freeway and food establishments. The room was nice, although a bit cramped. There's barely enough room to open the closet and fit between the bed and the door. I enjoyed having a fridge and microwave and the WiFi was good. The television was gigantic! The desk could have used an adjustable chair - I had to sit on a pillow to work there and it was so uncomfortable that I ended up working from the bed. My only real complaint was the lack of sleep I got from being wakened through the night from the A/C kicking in and a very loud blast of water sound next to my bath room that happened every 15-20 minutes. Overall, I would recommend (just not the exact room I stayed in, perhaps?). I didn't rate excellent on cleanliness because they didn't always clean my coffee machine and the cups had sediment rings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Came to Seattle for a business trip and stayed in this hotel for 15 days. The stay was very comfortable and the location of this hotel is very nice. You have easy access to all good restaurants and shopping centers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We were returning to celebrate our Anniversary with high expectations. They were all met! Great staff, immaculate hotel and room. Close to a lot of the nice Redmond places like Marymour park and the Redmond Town Center Always a joy to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catplant24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a very good time in the Silver Cloud Redmond. It's clean and quiet. We got a room with 2 double beds plus a sofa bed. It's perfect for a family with one child.

The breakfast is good. You can walk to Safeway and a few shops.

Room Tip: We got a room with 2 double beds plus a sofa bed. It is perfect for a family with one child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewei1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

great place --the staff was so helpful, the pool was great we traveled with a fast pitch team & they gave us very good rates , also gave us directions--they have free use of there washer & dryer too===

Room Tip: good Mexican place near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redmond hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
0.4 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: £79 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing