We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redmond Inn(Redmond)(Great Value!)
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Element Seattle Redmond(Redmond)(Great Value!)
US$251
Element.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WoodSpring Suites Seattle Redmond(Redmond)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Seattle Redmond(Redmond)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
366
167
45
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
167
45
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingomelette stationomelet barcustom omeletsone bedroom suitemade to order omeletsindoor poolgreat roomincluded breakfastmini kitchenfull size fridgean extended staysammamish riverpotatoeskitchen areayogurtgreat breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice accommodation and definitely would return. Check-in and out were routine. One special feature was a covered parking garage at no additional fee. This is nice when it rains (which it did). Nice breakfast as well was included.

Room Tip: Fifth floor worked out nicely for us.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jeff P,

We are grateful for you allowing us to accommodate you on your recent visit to the Redmond area! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and notes on the hotel room, parking, front desk interaction, and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit soon!

In Hospitality,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great quality , service and friendly staff. I love the park outside on the corner and seating for a delightful morning walk, having coffee over weekend morning on the chairs beside the park. Pool and gym are maintained well and overall a super experience !!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank bharathyallambatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi there bharathyallambatla,

Thank you very much for the recent five star rating from your stay at the Hyatt House Redmond! We are proud of the Team we have in place so are very glad this was the first thing you mentioned. We are also lucky to have the convenient location close to the park and Sammamish River Trail.

We look forward to your next visit soon!

Sincerely,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The bar staff at this Hyatt House make you feel right at home. It is a social scene of nearby residents and hotel guests. Very friendly atmosphere not often found in hotel bars. The hotel is right on the Sammamish River Trails. I like to walk for exercise and this is a real plus for me right out the back door. You can go in multiple directions for the whole day if you like or get that 5 miles in before work.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kevincasey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello kevincasey2018,

We are very thankful for your five star review from your recent Hyatt House Redmond visit! We are very glad that you were able to take advantage of the hbar as well as the adjacent Sammamish River Trail. We are very fortunate to have the trail available for our guests to be able to utilize and access Marymoor Park or up to Woodinville.

We hope that you will look for us on your next visit to the area!

Sincerely,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over memorial weekend in a one-bedroom suite. Although we didn’t use the kitchen, there appeared to be ample space in the refrigerator and plenty of cookware/dinnerware for basic cooking needs. The bathroom is small, but adequate for our family of four over a long weekend. There is no tub, just an average-sized shower. King bed in the bedroom was comfortable, and the fold-out sofa bed was just that - a basic fold-out sofa. The indoor pool and outdoor grilling area was nicer than most, albeit small. One word of warning - the tile surrounding the pool is very slippery when wet with bare feet, even when walking cautiously. The staff leaves appropriate signage all around the pool for good reason. The hot tub is big. Not the typical square that fits 8.

Two other pluses that helped me choose this hotel include free parking and free WiFi. The parking is great. Plenty of spaces right across the hotel. The WiFi is not great. It’s unsecured, and so slow that my WiFi speed test wouldn’t even register any speed. At all. If free WiFi is a big plus for you, this hotel is not the best option. Great free WiFi would have made this a 5-star rating, but it is definitely a solid 4.

My favorite aspect of this hotel is the free daily breakfast. The dining area is clean with plenty of seating, and items are refilled and tidied up as needed. The two days we were there, an offering of scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat (kielbasa one day and bacon the next), pancakes one day and French toast the next, Greek yogurt, granola, at least four different kinds of dry cereal, steel-cut oats, bread/bagels/English muffins for toasting, jams, jellies, peanut butter, honey, donuts, muffins, fresh fruit (including grab and go fruits like apples, bananas, oranges), and beverage selections of low-fat, nonfat, and almond milk, orange and apple juice, coffee, and tea. This would be a great breakfast by itself, but they raise the free-breakfast bar by offering made-to-order omelettes! Egg white or regular eggs filled with our choice of ham, two different types of cheese, peppers, onions, spinach, tomatoes, mushrooms, etc. the omelette orders never piled up. The ONE person making them had it down to a science. Both days, my eggs were cooked perfectly, and nothing missed on my requests.

Thank you, for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank safetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello safetravels,

We are thrilled to receive your detailed feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt House Redmond! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your notes with your fellow tripadivsor travelers on your experience with the hotel including the guest room amenities and breakfast.

I have shared your feedback with the Team including the Food & Beverage Director. We look forward to any future travels to Redmond!

Sincerely,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed at Hyatt House Redmond for an extended weekend. Everything was great, from the breakfast, to the Staff, to the accommodations. Our room was a junior suite, complete with a living room area with a couch and large screen TV, balcony, separate bedroom, and a kitchenette. These room types all have adjoining doors. We were very comfortable, with the only exception being that our room (#411) smelled like curry every time we returned! You get used to it when in the room, but it became annoying every time we'd come and go, so we asked to switch rooms and it was fine. Even the industrial strength loaned bottles of Febreeze can't get that smell out. I like curry, but not like this. If you're smell sensitive, ask to check out the room first.
The breakfast is excellent, and features a full line up of hot breakfast foods. There is a made to order omlette bar. Fruit, almond milk, and stevia are available. The only thing, and it's minor, is that the cereal selection could have been better.
This hotel has an indoor pool and a Jacuzzi. Both are handicap accessible, and have a special chair to go into the water. The first thing we did the Thursday night we arrived was to chill out in the bar, a nice area with a traditional bar, couches, and a few TVs. The food was good and so were the drinks. If you're traveling, I suggest trying Mac and Jack's, a local beer that's pretty good.
The staff is all very nice and super accommodating, helpful, and friendly. If you're renting a car, ask them to shuttle you over to Redmond Town Center to the Enterprise location. It's close by. Also, the Front Desk has a loaner items available (see the checkout slip in your room) that includes board games and a white noise machine, among other things.
A lovely park is within a short walking distance of the hotel, and a supermarket and a few restaurants are also walkable.
Overall, this place was awesome and I'd definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room out first if you're sensitive to smells (curry).
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KatieNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello Katie,

We are so thankful for you choosing the Hyatt House Redmond for your extended stay recently! Our guest rooms and hotel amenities that you have so kindly cited, are exactly what we had in mind for travelers like yourself. We are very proud of the Team that we have established and are glad to hear you found them to be helpful and friendly!

Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback with our Team. We sincerely appreciate the your recommendation!

We hope to see you around again soon,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews