We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meritage Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Redmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“short stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

my daughter and i drove to redmond to see a sarah mclachlan concert at a local winery. we found the meritage meadows on line and it looked great. booking was easy, getting there was easy and being there was even easier. we were welcomed from the moment we drove onto the grounds. our room was great - though we were not there to enjoy the meadows the tv room or even just to sit and read the paper we did have a great sleep and a wonderful breakfast.
highly recommended.
thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
111
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I frankly found this beautiful B&B because all business hotels in the area were booked. What a lucky break. This is a terrific respite from a hectic business day, down a long, winding forested driveway with rooms overlooking the woods. The owners are friendly, with interesting stories and the breakfasts are fantastic. I will be looking to make this a regular stop in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of the best B&B experiences we've ever had, and we've stayed at quite a few B&B's in our time! Meritage Meadows is set on a lovely forested hillside and is surrounded by lush rhododendron and enticing grapevines. The Craftsman-style home is beyond neat and clean, and the rooms are spacious and classy. Did I say that the breakfasts are beyond belief? The hosts, Karen and Bob, are intelligent, hospitable, helpful, and humorous, too.

Bob also hosts wine tastings, as he is a partner in the onsite Cinq winery. The gazebo and back lawn have you thinking Austria, while the wines and breakfasts have you mentally traveling through all of Europe. If there is no bridge work being performed, the drive into Seattle takes very little time and is not stressful at all.

The next time we are visiting family and friends in the Seattle/Redmond area, we will definitely stay at Meritage Meadows.

Janel Worsley Feierabend

Room Tip: We stayed in a very quiet room facing the back lawn and even heard owls calling during the evening.
See more room tips
Green Features: We didn't observe any practice that would negatively impact the environment.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelF2949CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This B&B has it all. Bob & Karen are wonderful hosts and the Cinq wine tasting while visiting with them was so enjoyable. We were in town for my son's graduation from college and stayed here for 6 nights. Every morning we enjoyed an awesome breakfast and each day was a unique menu. Fresh fruit and scones were included with the breakfasts each morning. While visiting in the area we took some strenuous hikes and the Jacuzzi tub in our room (Yakima) was awesome for my sore muscles. The property is beautiful and the gazebo was so relaxing. Looking at all the beautiful flowers and watching the hummingbirds was a part of each day. If you can't relax here, you can't relax anywhere!

Room Tip: Yakima room was great. We chose it because of the Jacuzzi tub. The view faces the back of the proper...
See more room tips
Green Features: This property has 11 acres in conservancy. So enjoyable to walk through the area around the pond.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Other reviewers have remarked on the "away from it all" quality of Meritage Meadows and that is right on the money. The lovely building was originally constructed as a very large private home, and the innkeepers have done a masterful job of creating privacy and multiple public rooms that invite relaxation, contemplation, and a real chance to just sit and enjoy being in the woods, The guest rooms are gorgeous (we stayed in Puget), and there are amenities galore. In addition to a gourmet preakfast (eggs florentine, fruit, juices, and the best scones I have ever tasted), there are snacks and beverages about for the visitors. There is a small winery on-site, and you are not far from the 60+ tasting rooms in Woodinville, which also is home to Molbak's Garden Center, a cider farm, distilleries, several summertime concert venues, and a host of terrific restaurants. Note: we were happy we had found the Inn prior to our day of wine tasting. The roads are a bit windy near the Inn, but with our early reconnaissance, getting back after dark wasn't tough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poetsrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A beautiful property that is hosted by 2 wonderful people. Upon entering the property you feel as though you are worlds away from the city. The property is inviting and immaculately kept. BIG bonus is the wine which I found way above expectations. If you are looking for a BB and a wine tasting weekend, look no further, stay at Meritage Meadows.

Room Tip: Yakima is quaint and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPTSd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I prefer to stay at B&B's when possible and we have stayed in dozens over the years, some great, some just so-so. We had the pleasure of staying in the Red Mountain room for 3 nights in April and Meritage Meadows is now our new favorite B&B, hands down. Our room was amazing with it's enormous bathroom which includes a Japanese soaking tub, a sauna and the biggest shower I've ever seen. The owners, Bob and Karen, have not only done a fabulous job making this B&B exceedingly warm, welcoming and comfortable, they go out of their way to provide so many little touches it's hard to name them all. I have never stayed at a B&B that has so many extras to make you feel welcome. Karen always has home baked cookies and little snacks available along with bottled water, coffee, tea and cocoa. There is a guest refrigerator in case you have something you want to to keep cold and they have ice cream in there in case you get a late night hankering for something sweet! The home cooked breakfasts are delicious and the owners go out of their way to accommodate any food preferences/allergies you may have. We didn't use the exercise room or movie room but thoroughly enjoyed curling up with our books and a cup of coffee in the evening in the two wingback chairs on the landing upstairs. There was a Kurig coffee maker right there with all types of coffee and tea, and they even had real half and half for my coffee. We didn't even have to go downstairs. The setting is very quiet and relaxing yet is only minutes from town, hiking and wineries and a short drive to Seattle. We really enjoyed tasting the wines from the onsite winery, Cinq Cellars. Bob and Karen had great suggestions for hikes and wineries in the area and were always happy to provide maps. Karen even provided us with plates, utensils and wine glasses when we had an impromptu picnic dinner on the deck with an old friend who lives in the area.

What really sets this B&B apart is the owners. They are so gracious, so accommodating and so enjoyable to talk with - without ever being intrusive - that by the end of our stay I felt like I had stayed with long time friends. Bob and Karen epitomize what hospitality is all about, and then some. They may have ruined us for any other B&B !

Room Tip: We stayed in the Red Mountain room but I'm sure any room would be great. The setting is very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance-and-Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
2.4 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 8 in Redmond
279 reviews
13.4 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,344 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
3.2 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meritage Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meritage Meadows Inn

Property: Meritage Meadows Inn
Address: 21407 NE Union Hill Rd, Redmond, WA 98053-7714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Meritage Meadows Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Northwest style home on 14 wooded acres just minutes from Redmond, Microsoft and Seattle. Located within 10 miles of 90 winery tasting rooms, Meritage Meadows makes it easy to experience the rich diversity of Northwest locavore crafts and fine dining with easy access to hiking, biking and Seattle venues. Close to Marymoor's OdysseO venue for this winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Meritage Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing