We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Thai Food”

Thai Ginger - Redmond
Ranked #80 of 245 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Edit While many Thai restaurants serve dishes domesticated to Western palates, Thai Ginger is known for authentic artfully crafted selections made with the freshest and finest ingredients. Thai food is considered one of the most balanced cuisines on the planet. At Thai Ginger, we provide a variety of dishes from all of Thailand's geographical regions. With each dish you will enjoy proportional sweetness and acidity, along with fresh aroma and spice per your personal request. Come experience the energy and excitement of our exhibition kitchen while our fast and friendly staff assure you have an experience to remember.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Thai Food”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

If you are staying in Redmond Town Center or visiting Redmond Town Center, Thai Ginger is a must visit for very good Thai food. Its little crowded during the evening but if you book in advance you should be fine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vmsenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    46
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reliable Thai cuisine”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have been going here for at least 5 years.. the quality is consistent. There was one day when I asked for a version of saute vegetables: it was done well and generously. I find the costing too pricey for the size and quality of food served. But sometimes, when one needs a Thai cuisisne fix, this is always reliable and consistent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Just an average experience. Without adding some volume to the spice dial, the food was a bit tasteless and the service was just ok. Not the best Thai food I've ever had.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bornintheburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Expensive & Okay”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We eat here once in awhile when we want thai food but don't want to drive outside of the neighborhood. Not disappointed with their food as we don't like it too spicy or hot but their prices are high. Come on, $9.00 for spring rolls?!! Our usual order is chicken phad thai (3 stars),some kind of appetizer and any type of vegetable dish. We drink water and the bill can come close to $50 with tip. If you're shopping at Redmond Town Center and get hungry, this is an okay choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Mediocre Taste and regular price”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is a chain Thai restaurant and as expected, the quality of food was just average. I would not return to this location as the area as many other options.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Thai Ginger - Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing