We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Thai place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Ginger - Redmond

Thai Ginger - Redmond
Ranked #55 of 241 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Edit While many Thai restaurants serve dishes domesticated to Western palates, Thai Ginger is known for authentic artfully crafted selections made with the freshest and finest ingredients. Thai food is considered one of the most balanced cuisines on the planet. At Thai Ginger, we provide a variety of dishes from all of Thailand's geographical regions. With each dish you will enjoy proportional sweetness and acidity, along with fresh aroma and spice per your personal request. Come experience the energy and excitement of our exhibition kitchen while our fast and friendly staff assure you have an experience to remember.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice Thai place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Standard Thai food with the regular Thai menu. Nothing more, nothing less. They have decent service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeirM_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
316 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“3 stars with the definite potential to be 4”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Thai Ginger is located in the Redmond Square Mall. Given that it is in a mall location, we found the ambiance to be pretty good. The service was also prompt and attentive.

I think we just ordered the wrong thing (Phad Thai, which should be a slam dunk in a Thai restaurant).

My husband had never had Phad Thai and was sure he would love it (as he is a big fan of noodles). Unfortunately, the version served at Thai Ginger is just cloyingly sweet. I have had this dish many times in multiple countries and this version was just too sweet. Otherwise, the flavors were good and the portion size was huge.

We liked the service enough that we would go back and try something else. I just hope that this tendency to make the dish too sweet does not pervade the whole menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank austinjjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food quality every time we go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good Thai food! No additives, no starches, not overpowering in spices. We love it every time we go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Food was excellent and to be honest it will be too much food if you order all three courses. Will stop buy again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food is decent and wait staff is friendly. There are a lot of Thai Ginger places around and all seem to be about the same. There are better places if you search hard enough but this will do for a quick bite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Ginger - Redmond also viewed

 

Been to Thai Ginger - Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing