We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best PNW gumbo”
Review of Celtic Bayou

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celtic Bayou
Ranked #144 of 242 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: American, Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best PNW gumbo”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

wish I could visit this restaurant once a month at least but it's not close to home for me but when I go it is so worth the trip..it is the best gumbo..just the right amount of "heat" and lots shrimp and oysters in the seafood option...as close to New Orleans gumbo as I have found in the NW...you won't be sorry...great selection of beers...tried from the starter menu a item of a garlic shrimp dish and OMGosh it was sooo good(sorry don't remember the dish name) but came served in a thick red base alittle spicy and bread as a dip..it was the best...staff is very friendly..nice atmosphere for a pub and family's are welcome

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Glorious Fries!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Huge portions and excellent beer-battered fries. Really good selection of beer! Worth a visit if you happen to be in Redmond.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarson46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great brews, meh food”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

If you're looking for great local brews, you're in the right spot. Unfortunately, the food isn't up to par. Acceptable, but the place is so cold you won't want to take your coat off, and the greasy food will coagulate and become unappetizing rather quickly. Pity, used to be much better.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank actranslation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lberd
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Good food, great beer, fun! Hush puppies - yum! Great place for a big party - 8-10 can easiy be accomodated. Parking can be touch at times

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place had good service but that may be because we were the only people there”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

the service was good. I ordered the stew and the meat was awful. It was so tough I felt like I was chewing on it forever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opium05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celtic Bayou also viewed

 

Been to Celtic Bayou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing