We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little out of the way but a very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little out of the way but a very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We didn't want to pay the 150+ for a couple of nights in the Seattle area so we settled on this Renton hotel. It was a pleasant surprise to see how nicely it was decorated and comfortable it was. The king size bed was very comfortable , the nice green couch was nice and long - long enough for me to park my 6-4 frame onto! The layout allows someone to snooze while the other watches TV quietly in the other part of the space.

The free breakfast was ok provided you are not to picky. waffles, egg patties, sausage patties, bagels, toast, a few cereal options, yogurt and hot oatmeal in a pot that is not Instant - nice surprise.

What was particularly nice was that I had messed up on the date and arrived 1 day too early. I was a little worried I was on my own - however after getting some details they graciously let me stay with no reservation - thanks you guys were a lifesaver.

Hot tub very nice at 104D F.

Interesting decor in the halls and room - refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    123
    44
    11
    5
See reviews for
121
50
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We flew into Seattle Airport late at night. We were going on a cruise the next day and just needed a place for the night. We called the hotel and the shuttle picked us up about 15 minutes later. The young woman driving the shuttle was very friendly and helpful. We arrived safely at the hotel and checked in quickly. The hotel looked new and stylish. They had a small snack bar with drinks, ice cream, and toiletries. Our room was spacious and spotless. There was a refrigerator and microwave in one part of the room with a desk and huge sofa, On the other side was a king-size bed, closet, and bathroom. Our bed was very clean and comfortable. After a relaxing night of sleep, we got up and ate breakfast in the lobby. The breakfast was good, but I will have to say just an average breakfast. When it was time for us to leave, the shuttle took us to the Cruise Ship. It took us about 20 minutes to get there. The driver was safe and friendly. The price of this hotel was perfect for a great night of sleep and a shuttle to the cruise ships. Yes, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

If you want a totally remodeled hotel that is set between the 5 and 405 this is perfect for you. Room had a 4 person couch that was easy to spread out on. The bed was new and the flat screen worked great. Only downside for me was you can't see the TV from the desk. I will be staying again!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chales78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I actually toured this newly remodeled property yesterday. Though the location isn't the most convenient, they do have shuttle service on demand to take you to select destinations that are within ten to 15 minutes. The new color palette is clean and cheery. Pool and fitness area were nice for this level of hotel. We have been recommending this hotel to our clients due to the close geographic proximity to our office.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I was at this property for 2 nights while travelling on business. The hotel is located with 3 -4 others hotels (TownPlace Suites) and 2 other non-Marriott properties.
The location is decent with enough options for food and shopping around. "The Keg" is just half a mile away. It is also only a 5-10min drive from the airport.
The property itself is very clean and looks recently renovated. There is a pool/Jacuzzi and Gym which I saw quite a few people using. The lobby, the carpets, paintings were very fancy and chic.The room itself was very clean and comfortable. I had a King bed and the LCD TV was located comfortably between the living room and bedroom, I could swivel it towards the bed in the night.
The hotel had free WiFi and breakfast. The WiFi was pretty slow and nothing special about the breakfast, it was like any other hotel.
This hotel is a block away from any big traffic, so all rooms are pretty quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I love Springhill Suites-- big rooms and nice seatin area along with 2 flat screen tv's but the rate was a little expensive for just one night. I expect to pay over $130 for a full service Marriott with nicer toiletries and amenities but not that at a lower end chain. It was clean an the bed was nice so no real big complaints. A little mold in the shower but that seems to be a common thing in hotel showers these days.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyDerbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
230 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The room was very comfortable, staff was excellent and helpful. Hot breakfast in the morning. We stayed here so we would be close to the airport and it was a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Address: 200 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057-3344
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Springhill Suites Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing