We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at Renton Springhill Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Renton Springhill Suites”
Reviewed 12 July 2008

We stayed one night at the Renton Washington Springhill Suites before a cruise out of Seattle. Motel has free hot breakfast and a shuttle from the airport. They also advertised a shuttle around the local area although we did not use that. They also have a pool that looked nice but we did not use it. Our room rate was less than $100.

We were a family of five in a suite. We had two double beds and a pull out couch. The pull out bed was not new but it was ok for our 10 year old son.

The motel was full the night we were there so breakfast was busy the next morning, especially after a fire alarm got everyone down to the lobby.

The motel is in an area of small offices close to the highway. It was about 15 minutes from the airport with light traffic. There is a Wal-mart and several restaurants close by, but probably too far to walk. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasPowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    123
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
121
47
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

I thought the place sounded good from trip advisor reviewers but, was sourly disappointed upon arrival.
1. hotel is located near the mall but, in an industrial area that is a little shady
2. hotel was old and slightly renovated but, you could still see the age of the facility
3. room smelled like musty mold
4. bed was old, soft and uncomfortable to stay in

Guess I was spoiled by the nicer hotel I had just stayed in for a week but, this was not worth it. I would rather pay a bit more for a nicer location and a hotel with new beds, etc.

  • Liked — close to seatac
  • Disliked — industrial location and OLD facility
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LfDrgFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We checked in an hour early from arriving at the Sea Tac Airport--which was really nice! We stayed here because it was close to Seattle without staying downtown Seattle.

Location:
We drove about 20 minutes to downtown Seattle....traffic was kind of bad. There were a lot of restaurants in Renton; however, we decided to eat in Seattle.

Hotel:
Clean and good location. The front desk was friendly and helpful! 5 adults stayed in one suite. It was perfect because we were here basically to sleep. Springhill Suites had an indoor pool and exercise room--however the exercise room fills up early on a weekday. Included in our night stay was breakfast....they offered muffins, bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit. It was yummy and enough for us!

  • Liked — Cleanliness & breakfast
  • Disliked — If traffic is congested…about 20 minutes to Seattle
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ande070806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level Contributor
123 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2008

We had a one night stay at the Springhill Suites in Renton and found it quite enjoyable. This was our second time at this property. We are a family of five so parents had one bed, oldest kids another and son was on the hide-a-bed. A bit cozy but it worked, especially for the evening. We had several errands to run around the city so Renton was centrally located for Bellevue, SeaTac and Southcenter Mall for shopping and running to the airport. We were there on a Sunday evening and it wasn't overly crowded. The continental breakfast was very good and wasn't overrun with people as they can often be. They had a person who was working hard to keep it clean and well stocked also which isn't always the case.
We used the swimming pool which was clean and well kept. The fitness room was fine. The 'girls' like the shopping at Southcenter, us boys got to stay in the room and watch NCAA basketball and then there are a number of options for dinner.

  • Liked — Conveniently located and easy access to major highways
  • Disliked — Great functional hotel but doesn't have a great view or anything, part of a business center area
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2008

Stayed there for 1 night before a 6am flight from SEA. I had to receive 2 overnight FedEx packages at the hotel but the receptionist handed me the packages without any problems upon check-in.

The hotel is very isolated from any fastfood, restaurants, shops etc. It's really nothing in walking distance. I didn't have a car so I asked the reception to call a taxi for me to get something to eat. The SouthCenter mall area was about $30 cab ride (around trip) . I think they have a free shuttle service before 7pm, but other guests already booked the shuttle to go to a Walmart before me so I couldn't get the free shuttle.

But the hotel room was clean and big and with this price ($89 on a weekend night), I think this place is a good deal. My flight was leaving at 6pm next morning, and I was the only one leaving at 4am, but they paid a taxi for me to go to the SEA airport instead.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank spitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2008

We stayed at this hotel near Seattle as downtown hotels were quite expensive. It was a little difficult to find at first as you kind of drive through the boonies. But once you find it the location is actually quite close to the city and near highways. The room was great with two queen beds and a sitting area with a sofa bed, two tvs and a small kitchenette with a small fridge. We tried out the hot tub downstairs but the pool area quickly filled with kids. Overall i've been quite impressed with Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JPbombales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2007

Apart from noise during the night, which made it hard for me to sleep, the hotel quality was good. Breakfast is good. So are the beds. Overall it is a nice place to stay. if you stay here, maybe dont stay on the top floor, as this is where the noise seemed to be coming from.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Address: 200 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057-3344
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Springhill Suites Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing