We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel, perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel, perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We've stayed SpringHill Suites in other locations and like it. This one is as perfect as others. Clean, comfortable, and nice free breakfast. We stayed one night before the cruise trip. Nothing to complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleFun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    119
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
118
45
7
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

1 night stay- nice small suite. Very clean and comfortable-all necessary amenities. Wifi was quick. In a quiet area away from lots of traffic, but not within walking distance of any restaurants or shops. But, they do provide free shuttle services if you need it.
Would certainly recommend it

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel during your most recent trip. We are constantly trying to improve the experience for all of our guests and would love for you to return to our hotel again in the future! We make frequent menu changes to our breakfast! Thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The title says it all. Free parking anywhere in the Seattle area is a treat. Thus hotel is away from traffic and has a spacious parking lot. The rooms are more suite like the suites, but they are spacious, clean and well appointed. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Breakfast is excellent with your choice of healthy fare or enough fat to carry you through the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The breakfast was good. The staff was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The grounds looked nice. Very convenient to several major freeways. Old downtown Renton has many very good resteraunts and quaint little shops.

Room Tip: We were elevator and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GretchenDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We needed a room for the night and this place was awesome, free shuttle from airport & free breakfast too. Very clean and spacious room, no special views, close to airport. Not a vacationing area but definitely a great place to stay over night! Front desk very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaiTae808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was spotless. The stay included a complimentary breakfast, which is one of the best I have seen! If I am ever out in the Renton area, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Cruise season is one of our favorite times of the year here in Renton because we get to meet so many people from around the world! I hope you enjoyed your Alaskan cruise. Glacier Bay is beautiful and I am pleased to hear that we contributed to a great vacation for you and your family! Thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights while attending a business meeting nearby. The suite was large and comfortable, but I think the housekeeping was lacking a bit. I ate some crackers and noticed that I had dropped some crumbs on the floor by the desk - still there the next evening. I also used the dish towel in the kitchen area and it was not folded or replaced. Breakfast and wifi were included in the price of the room, which was nice. I did notice that other hotels in the area offered a shuttle service to take guests to restaurants and shopping in the local area, but SpringHill Suites did not. Fortunately, one of the people in our group had rented a van so we could all go out for dinner. Kudos to the friendly folks at the front desk!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Address: 200 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98055
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Springhill Suites Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing