We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitness Ctr is weak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

fitness room is small and cramped but if you're looking for a treadmill it'll do the job. if you want more such as weights don't expect anything. There's no room to use the dumb bells (only) for resistance training. keep your expectations low and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the second time we did the park and fly at this hotel. Fantastic service and excellent parking in front of the lobby. Very comfortable hotel, clean great service and excellent buffet breakfast for $12.00!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Bernard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Convenient for travel to Boeing sie locations in Renton and Auburn. For travel to Boeing's new Bothell facility, any time from 6:00 tp 10:00 am, you will need to allow time for rush hour travel unless you have a passenger that will allow for use of the car pool lanes. Also, restaurants in South Seattle Westfield Shopping Mall are close by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Johnboy4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I think you will enjoy your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Renton, WA. We certainly did. The staff very very friendly, the service was great and everyone was very helpful. They even has fresh baked cookies brought in every afternoon. My grandchildren really liked them. This hotel was very conveniently located, close to restaurants, highways, a church and scenic sites.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Michele L,

We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton. We are excited to have you back for our cooked to order breakfast and all the swimming your grandchildren can handle!

Safe Travels,

Katie Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Perhaps Others will not have the same troubles we did with our billing/checking/in/out but we will not be back to this Hilton. If there is confusion with debit cards & the help at the front end is anything but helpful it makes it difficult to keep a good spirit yourself :( I'm not sure why breakfast here would cost $12 when the hotel around the corner is of same quality (stayed there last year) & has a FREE Breakfast... THANK YOU ... Y.H. 12th Aug 14

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Flower E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Flower E,
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Katie Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My fiance and I had arrived prior to check in--not recommended, your results may differ--but we were in the area to attend a wedding and wanted to change out of our travel clothes prior to the event. Our room was not ready, as we expected, but Cynthia and Anthony went above and beyond to assist us. Our room was attended to while we had a couple glasses of wine on the outdoor patio, and within half an hour, we received our room keys. Truly exceptional service!

In spite of the haste, our room was surprisingly clean, and neatly appointed as you would expect from most Hilton properties. My fiance was surprised by the availability of smoking rooms at this property and appreciated not having to leave the grounds to have a cigarette.

The dinner that we enjoyed that evening after returning, from our wedding engagement, while not artful or especially refined, was flavorful, ample, and reasonably priced for hotel fair. We especially enjoyed the outside patio areas where we could eat, enjoy a drink in an evening breeze, and relax in the quiet..

The pool and jaccuzi were also clean and well maintained and were a final stop before we retired for the evening.

Nice Hilton propery, but the memory of the exceptional service we received from Cynthia and Anthony will remain after some of the details fade. People first Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Jack C,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Anthony and Cynthia personally helped you enjoy your time in Seattle. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Katie Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a good hotel for anyone that is not handicapped. Handicapped accessible rooms are not fully accessible at all. Otherwise, it's fine and in a good location for business in the area or tourists if they have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Laura S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn in Renton, we greatly value your feedback. We are glad to make any accommodation that you need during your stay with us. We hope to be able to meet your needs the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Address: 1801 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057-3364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: £75 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton hotel is minutes from Seattle-Tacoma Airport (Sea-Tac) and downtown Seattle, as well as attractions such as the ShoWare Center, Starfire Sports Complex, and Seahawks Training Facility. Our Hilton Garden Inn Renton hotel offers a free airport shuttle, free WiFi spacious rooms, an on-site cafe, lounge, convenience mart, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing