We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Renton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Renton
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    23
    16
    22
See reviews for
31
17
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel was close enough to downtown Seattle to get there easily. The staff were friendly and we had no problems at all. I would stay here again. The price was reasonable. Rooms were a bit old and smelled of bleach when we first arrived, but this told me at least it was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

After many tries at getting a room at other near by hotels at the last minute, this one helped me the most. The workers knew what they were doing and made everything hassle free. Courteous on the phone and gave me really good instructions on getting there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

It was very spur of the moment to stay here, but I'm glad I did. Ended up getting out of a party pretty late and being unfamiliar with the area, this place was right off the highway(very convenient) so I decided to pull over and give it a shot. For the price, I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. The beds were clean, the bathroom had clean towels in them, and checking in/out was no hassle. I wasn't able to get up early enough to partake in the complimentary breakfast, but the nearby Denny's was more than a blessing by the time I rolled out of bed. If I ever find myself in need of some place to stay overnight after being out and about, I wouldn't hesitate to give this place a call.

Room Tip: If you don't like the sound of foot traffic, I'd suggest staying on one of the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

I stay in hotels a lot in Seattle, but especially during the fall/winter/spring months during which prices are about a third or less (in some cases a lot less) than what they are now..

So I'm generally pretty spoiled when it comes to that. In Jan/Feb/March I can often land a 3 star hotel for $50-60 or less per night. Not so in August..not even close..

So I found myself back in Seattle and as usual my schedule didn't permit me more than 24 hours advance notice to book a place. To my dismay there wasn't really anything under $150 per night within a 10 mile radius of the 98102 zip code which is where i needed to be.

So thats how I ended up at the Econo lodge renton.. I hadn't stayed in an econo lodge for many a year due to some bad experiences in the past so it was with some trepidation that I ventured into the lobby and checked in. The service was fast friendly and hassle free and I was in my room within minutes of showing up. It was during the biggest heatwave of the year so it was a relief to get into the room with the a/c.
The room was spotless and didn't smell of smoke..
I had a good nights rest..though I would recomment earplugs if you aren't on the top floors due to a general creakiness when your upstairs neighbor doesnt happen to have cat-like agility.
Still i slept like a baby and when I woke up I decided to extend my stay (I had only booked one night even though I had anticipated needing 3 nights just due to my apprehension about staying there).

Theres a Denny's right next door which is handy if you're a night owl like me and the room key from the econo lodge gets you 10% off the tab.

The drive to Seattle is the only real bothersome thing..Capitol Hill in particular which is where I needed to go a lot. It took me a good 30 minutes in moderate traffic.

Other than that I was quite happy with the place. I probably wouldnt dream of staying here in the winter months just because of the fact that I can get bargain rates closer to town then but for my purposes this august the place suited me just fine.
Oh and the wi-fi is free which was nice, but wasn't functionable for the entire time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

On our family vacation, we stopped mid way at Econo lodge. We checked in room 248 at 10:30pm, but when i got in the bed, in a few minutes I felt the itching sensation on my arm and leg. Then I opened the light and saw bug bites and bumps, I caught a bed bug about 2 milimeters climbing the bed, I put it in a cup and reported to the lobby and request to check out. The front desk lady was nice and offered me the only available room which has no AC on a day of 33 Celsius and 93 Fahrenheit and it is next to my room, and I refused. It was Saturday, I called over 15 3+ star hotels at Renton, Tacoma, Seattle, all rooms sold out. I was so tired and finally at 1:00am I found the only room at a Redmond hotel.
I went to my room to wake up my son, and I saw 3 different size bed bugs crawling on the sheet and he had over 10 bites on his body. The biggest one over 3 mm and full of blood, certainly a few generation of bugs were in the room, but the lady said I was the only guest reported the bug problem to the hotel.
By the time I checked in at the new hotel, it was 1:30am, Because of all the stress caused, I could not sleep until 3:30am, I had about 4 hours sleep the whole night and the next day still had some driving needed to do.
I will never stay at that hotel ever again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belinda99154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoWA148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We do apologize about your stay at our hotel and is sorry to hear that it was not up to your standards. We have refunded your money and currently inspecting the room to ensure that its up to the standard of excellence we hold dear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Renton hotels

Renton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Positives: The room was clean, the pool was clean and fun for my children, free continental breakfast, close to freeway, restaurants and shoppping. Negatives: The beds were very hard and old, could feel each spring in the mattresses. The toilet ran all night and multiple calls to the front desk to correct the problem went unanswered. My daughter and I went downstairs to see if anyone was in the lobby, only to discover the young man working the front desk was watching pornography on the hotel computer. I spoke to the manager about this the following morning, and he said that young man is his son, he is a good boy and would never do anything like that. He said he always answers the phone when it rings as well, so there's no way my phone calls were unanswered all evening. He told me he would speak to him to get his side of the story and call me back. I received no such phone call, and he has yet to return my phone calls. Would we stay here again? No. Way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoWA148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
I'm sorry to hear about your stay,

We have reviewed the surveillance camera of the front desk at the time and date in question and found nothing out of the ordinary. The front desk agent, Chol, did try calling you the next day but he got no answer. If you have any other further questions or comments feel free to email us at Econolodgewa148@gmail.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#22 of 28 in Bellevue
3.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renton

Property: Econo Lodge Renton
Address: 4710 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Renton, WA 98056-1669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renton 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Econo Lodge Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing