We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keg Steakhouse & Bar - CLOSED

Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar has great steaks and burgers. The service is also very good. It was obvious that our waiter loved his job and took pride in his work.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton
1 review
“Good steaks, good beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

What goes better with a steak than a good beer? We had both at this great place. When I asked for medium rare, they didn't overcook it, as most places will. Service was prompt and friendly. Can't remember the name of the beer we had, but it was dark and went well with the food. Cheers!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
“Keg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The food was excellent, the staff friendly - service was excellent.It was highly recommended by staff art the Clarion Hotel - which was right a cross the street.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cap1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good place to rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

High quality food and service. The steak was as I expected. I really enjoyed my time and atmosphere in this restaurant. But be ready to pay at least 50 dollars if you'd like to try steak.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aviatop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great times at the Keg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Top quality food and great service!!! Really enjoyed our time and meal and our waiter really enjoyed his job and it showed by the way he took care of us.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing