We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not So Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazatlan Restaurant

Mazatlan Restaurant
Ranked #175 of 303 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not So Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I just relocated to the Seattle area from far West Texas where we know about great Mexican food. I tried this restaurant and was disappointed. The food was nothing but average. Pre fab taco shells, an odd "twang" to the meat, below standard salsa. Service very slow. Margarita was not bad. This was not the authentic food I was looking for. I will keep looking!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“really lousy food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

They put peanut butter in everything. YUCK!!! Do Mexicans even have peanut butter in Mexico? That says it all. I sure won't eat here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LEONARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mazatlan Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We go here everytime I travel to Seattle. They make excellent fajitas, quesadillas and margaritas. It's close to the Larkspur Landing in Renton and their prices are very reasonable. The service is very good as well!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoriGrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Yes the food was fresh and delicious.
Service was excellent.
prices were reasonable.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nautilus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican in Renton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This restaurant ALWAYS sereves fresh, hot, tasty food in a warm, friendly enviroment..

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hoss98057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazatlan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mazatlan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing