We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all”

Henry Moses Aquatic Center
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Renton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

All ages can enjoy the waters and the clean grounds. Water slides for kids are well managed. Swim pool for adults is heated and clean. Wave pool is Fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nursecat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a city pool?”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

After living in Renton I finally went here with my kids. Wow I wish I would of done it sooner. I could not believe what a cool pool it was. The lazy river is small but fun unless you got jerks screwing around in it. It has a wave pool, huge pool, slides, lazy river and kids wet play area. There is also a snack shop but its runs out of things and some of the staff are not very friendly. That's why I give it a 4. I think it was the MGR. You can also bring in your own food! I have seen people there with whole pizzas. Great place for a birthday party. The lines to get in can get long so plan for that. You can buy a season pass that will save you time in the lines. See ya there!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amdonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for Young Kids”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My kids loved this place! I would say it is best for kids 12 and under. The wave pool was small but quite fast. It also has a play pool, lazy river, two slides and a lap pool. The place was very clean and the staff were nice. The only negative is you can only stay 3 hours (12-3 or 4-7). I guess that is good though so it doesn't get too crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tylove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Diamond, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A great place for Summer Swimming”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We like Henry Moses, but we don't go very often. The pros: has zero depth pool, slide, diving boards, lazy river, reg. size pool. Always lots of fun!
Cons: a little expensive if you are a non resident of Renton ($14), they only let so many people in, so if you don't go early and get in line you may not get in. It's not open for a very long season. I think it opens mid or late June and closes on after labor day weekend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mageeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great water/swimming park”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great small water park and swimming pool with snack bar. Lots of fun to be had here especially for the kids. If you don't want to do the water park thing (slides, lazy river, wave pool) there is a separate pool for swimming laps etc. Good snack bar, restrooms with locker facilities. Plenty of chairs. Even areas that can be rented for parties, etc. This place is a good time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiibound02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry Moses Aquatic Center also viewed

 

Been to Henry Moses Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing