We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly service”
Review of Tommy's Cafe

Tommy's Cafe
Ranked #197 of 303 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly service”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A great stop for a hearty breakfast.. Very friendly and attentive wait staff. I always had a refill of coffee without asking. All of our breakfasts were tasty and very well done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonoma_CAYoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food...Great prices”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A throw back to the old café diners. My wife and I visit Tommy's a few times each year. She likes the breakfasts (served anytime). I always go for the Salmon dinner ($12.99 at this writing). It comes with baked potato (choice of several trimmings), vegetable, and salad bar. The salmon is always generous and perfectly cooked. They seem to have lots of regulars. It's not a fancy restaurant, but it is always clean, and the service is always friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wemagnify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good family restaurant.”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Regular customer. You can order anything all day. We enjoy the family atmosphere and the typical American menu. Their teriyaki steak is quite good. We often order vegetable fettuccine which is not on the menu any longer. Being seniors, we nearly always split a meal. The building is old,but so are we.

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food, good service and awesome prices”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a down home location - quiet diner the 3 times that we have been there. They have an all you can eat salad with dinners. Great bargain. For 2 people full meals and all you can eat salad bar came to a little over 30$ (like 32 and change) it was decent home cooking. Its like a mom and pop place. we love the place - reminds us of home back in Milton Freewater Oregon the small town we came from.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DariaM534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Blue collar cafe, good price for breakfast. Seemed to be a locals' place. Down home, but good grease.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing