We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fossil collecting trip and very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Northern Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Republic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northern Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Republic B&B and Inns
travelku
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fossil collecting trip and very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I took my 11 year old grandson on a fossil collecting trip to Republic. We stayed at this charming little place and were pleasantly greeted with a very clean and comfortable ground floor room with good space, a fridge and pleasant staff. I liked that I could park right in front of our room also.

My only complaint would be the transom window over the door....the light from the porch shone into our room all night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    28
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
27
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

First time Solo away from children. . . .
Ahhhh . .. So Beautiful in its Modern, Rustic Simplicity!!! Quite an authentic Western Curb Appeal.

I checked into the Second Story Room on the West end. Two flights of wooden Stairs took me back to early pioneer days and as I entered my evening get away, I was swept away by the rooms country charm. The clean, fresh Hotel smell greeted me as my eyes swept over the room. Lovely furniture, simple layout, comfortable bed and oh so quiet. I spent the evening at the Inn's meeting room with my group then back in my room later that evening, I bathed with some delectable oatmeal-cinnamon home crafted soap compliments of the Lady at the desk! It is amazing how just that soap makes you think of that Hotel for days afterward. Don't leave without buying a small stock of it, your body will be begging for it at home when you get those occasional "Calgon take me away" moments at home!
So enjoyable was my stay I always seek out this hotel first on my trips to Republic, but call well in advance. . . They are consistently booked up!

Room Tip: Call well in advance! (west end/second story room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGuidingHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed here on 28 July with 40 other touring on motorcycles. We were made very welcome by the hosts who put on a wee party. The rooms were neat and very clean, the bed comfortable and the ride from Yakima to Republic was stunning. There are deer wandering around the town and the locals are very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We go to Republic to see kids and grand kids, and we come from the coast which is a long drive, and we're always comfortable at the Northern Inn. We Love the little town of Republic with it's western store fronts. This last trip we stayed in the newly remodeled suite, and we were very pleased , very tastefully done!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudrunner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

Right from the initial phone reservation to check in I was impressed with the customer service of this family owned Inn. The free locally made soap and coffee in the quaint lobby was a nice touch. The rooms are extremely basic with no frills but the price reflects that.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

On my way from Glacier to the North Cascades I was made most welcome by the Lady of the House, Kath and her pretty, gorgeous grand-daughter in their beautifully furnish lobby complete with its 24/7 coffee facility. Park right outside your door. The bedroom was enormous, complete with two upholstered easy chairs and a sofa; fridgerator, TV and a really comfortable king-sized bed. The town is very small with few places to eat. I plumped for Esther's Restaurant & Cantina and had fish & chips (I'm English!) - it wasn't bad !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

This was the second time that we had stayed in Republic which we found to be a good place to stop between the coast and Montana. The first time we stayed at the Best Western but found it a little worn. We found the Northern Inn to be a cut above the Best Western, although a little more expensive. Our room was spacious & very comfortable, offering all that we needed after a full day of driving. The staff were friendly and we filled up on complimentary coffee & goodies from the reception area in the morning. Our only suggestion for the Northern Inn is that they update & upgrade their website that certainly doesn't do them justice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OB-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Republic
0.3 mi away
Klondike Motel
Klondike Motel
#2 of 6 in Republic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hotel Midway aka The Hot-L
4.0 mi away
Winchester RV Park & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch
K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch
#1 of 6 in Republic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Northern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Inn

Property: Northern Inn
Address: 852 S Clark Ave, Republic, WA 99166-8776
Region: United States > Washington > Republic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Republic
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Northern Hotel Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing