We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find and unique touch”
Review of Northern Inn

Northern Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Republic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northern Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Republic B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A unique experience when making the resveration by phone. I was talking to the owner, Kathy, (didn't know it at the time) and she took the reservation without even asking for a credit card to guarantee it. She also asked if we preferred the first floor or the second and whether we preferred a softer or harder bed. Never have had that happen before. Nice touch.

Clean, quite room. Good location right in town. Easy to walk to stores and restaurants. Didn't know how internet reception would be in a fairly isolated town, and it was fine. Kathy and another lady in the office were very friendly and outgoing.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I recently went on a 4600 mile motorcycle trip through several western National Parks. We had just left Glacier National Park headed for North Cascades National Park and choose to land in Republic for the night. Clean rooms, friendly owner, and great value. We would stay here again if we were up that way. We got a great tip for breakfast from the owner and ate at Wauconda, which is about 15 miles from Republic. Definitely biker friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnmama_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

NOT the Best Place.... When I first arrived, I noticed two young men, who appeared to be quite shady looking to me, standing around a pickup. I left and came back, went into the office area and a young female, that looked to me like a teenage, wanna be, punk rocker, came up to the desk from a room behind the counter. I thought she seemed unprofessional, unpleasant and out of place behind a desk. I was not impressed. Didn't have a good feeling there. Republic police arrived later. This place may make you want to go somewhere else also.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrystalSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I really liked this place. Rooms were large clean and maintained very well. No coffee pot in room was the down side. She said coffee would be in the lobby but didnt get any till 7am. Great location and neat town. We probably wont stay here again because of the coffee thing as we enjoy when we are traveling to lay in bed with our coffee and visit before we get dressed for the day. Little thing I know but when we dont have to go to work we like to be lazy in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summertime56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice clean motel in the small town of Republic.We enjoyed walking to the museum and local micro-brewery, both close by. We also enjoyed watching the sunset from the lawn chairs they have scattered around the upper level breezeway.

Downside is no swimming pool and the beds more firm than we like, but otherwise a nice stay.

Room Tip: The upper rooms closer to the office have the best views for sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaYa910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Northern Inn is a comfortable, family-run motel in the small town of Republic. It had a lot of charm and the staff was very friendly. Our room was large and comfortable. We were told in advance that the refrigerator was out of order, but we didn't need it so that wasn't a problem for us. I must have forgotten to ask fror a non-smoking room and our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke (or perhaps something else) so that was quite annoying. There was no chain or deadbolt for the door and the furniture in the room was in need of refurbishing. No breakfast was included, but Kathy recommended a nice place just a block down the street. Overall we were satisfied with our stay and would stay here again ... IF we could have a non-smoking or cleaner smelling room.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We came thru Republic, Washington on our trip and we saw the Northern Inn. The owner was pleasant. We enjoyed our room that had two queen beds. Morning coffee in the Lobby which is decordated with pictures from the older days. Lots of History in Republic! No coffeemakers in the room, but understand why the owner did this. The owners think of the customers. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Republic
0.3 mi away
Klondike Motel
Klondike Motel
#1 of 6 in Republic
26 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hotel Midway aka The Hot-L
4.0 mi away
Winchester RV Park & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch
K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch
#2 of 6 in Republic
71 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Northern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Inn

Address: 852 S Clark Ave, Republic, WA 99166-8776
Region: United States > Washington > Republic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Republic
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Northern Hotel Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing