We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place - i,ll be here again”
Review of Northern Inn

Northern Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Republic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northern Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Republic B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2014

good place in the middle of nowhere ,, i tried all 3 places in town , and like this one the best , fridge/micro and GOOD working A/C , fair sized room and clean enough , i will be staying here when in republic from now on

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent two nights in Republic during travel in eastern Washington. Older motel with 2 floors. Completely full both nights we were there. Rooms are smaller than newer hotels and furnishings need to be upgraded, as they appear old and well used. Room was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. No breakfast, but the bakery next door to the motel office is excellent for breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This cute and clean motel is a great place to stay. We got in late but still had a chance to speak with one of the motel owners. It was an informative discussion about the area and they maintain their motel in tiptop condition. Our bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. We stayed on a Saturday night and left on Sunday morning. It cost us $80, but when we've traveled in Spokane, Couer d'Alene and Boise, we've never paid less than $90 a night and as much as $150, so $80 seems reasonable. The restaurant on the east side of town that is part of the Exxon (well, it's on the corner road that leads to Curlew) has the best breakfast for a great price! The locals all go there!

Room Tip: Recommend you ask for an upper floor room for a view of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was basic but comfortable. I'd give 5 stars but the $90 price for a queen bed room seemed a little steep. On the other hand, this is Republic where the lodging options are slim. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My dog and I stayed in room 8 before and after the both of us were rescued from a botched trip to Snow Peak Cabin in April, 2013. The hotel had everything we needed. Restaurants and a grocery store were within walking distance. Gas stations were nearby also. Our two-bed room cost $79 and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was across from the vending machine, which could make some noise on a busy night. But it di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Visiting family; and checked into the historic/modern Northern Inn. Very welcoming and congenial person at front desk, room was large, clean, tidy, and quiet. Met family members for great beer and conversation at the Republic Brewpub in the evening and in the morning woke to walk around the town. Coffee was available in lobby from 6am onwards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We attempted to book a room there in person, but was told by the owner that the only rooms she had available were suites going for $179 a night. Looks like an adorable, unique motel, but certainly not worth that amount. Less than 30 mins later, I asked my friend to call her (since see had already spoken with me) to see what the rates were - just felt that something wasn't right - & he was told $89 a night. He then asked if it was just one room at that rate & was told that there were a few avaiable. Now I can slightly see the possibility of one room opening due to a cancellation, but a few? We're the exact opposite of the rough biker, punk crowd so all I can think is that she saw "upscale" & thought she should raise her rates . . . We decided to drive 45 mins to another area that we knew had many reputable places to choose from.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JuneOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Republic hotels
0.3 mi away
Klondike Motel
Klondike Motel
#1 of 6 in Republic
26 reviews
4.0 mi away
Winchester RV Park & Campground
4.5 mi away
K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch
K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch
#2 of 6 in Republic
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Inn

Address: 852 S Clark Ave, Republic, WA 99166-8776
Region: United States > Washington > Republic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Republic
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Northern Hotel Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing