We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Shoreline, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The room was fair, clean. (Typical hotel room) It was in a great location right on the Columbia River. Beautiful track to walk, or bike ride is located right outside the parking lot. A Starbucks right down the street too. The only problem we had was that the pool opens late 9:00, and the pool service people were not done preparing the pool until 9:38. People were waiting at the gate to get in. Other then that it was a great place to stay unless you plan on just staying in the room the whole time! Prices were good for the area. The little restaurant was wonderful with outdoor seating, and the bartender was sweet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristimuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richlandmanager, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you had an enjoyable visit. I enjoyed the pictures you posted of the sights from the Hotel and River Walk. This area really does have some beautiful sights.
Brian, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    45
    42
    45
    13
See reviews for
43
37
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I always stay at Chilo Inns in Idaho and Oregon because of price, location and cleanest. This Shilo Inn somewhat disappointed me. We had our sheets changed as I found an unknown stain. The hotel needs major updates and more attention to details.

This Shilo Inn is clearly not at the same level of Shilo Inns like the one I stayed in Bend Or.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richlandmanager, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Tri-Cities. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. I can assure you that all rooms we will be inspected daily to insure they are of the highest level of cleanliness.

Brian, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The breakfast was bad- I am not picky, but the food that should have been hot was really cold and they didn't offer any healthy options. They were very short staffed in the kitchen and there were not even bowls available. I asked for a bowl and was told they were looking for some... what kind of hotel doesn't have enough bowls for guests?

The rooms were okay- the shower was a mild trickle at best and they ran out of towles, so we had to use hand towles to dry off with.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

First room I was given, was far in the back corner in poorly lighted exterior room, and the door jam was literally black with bugs, I went the the front desk and requested a different room and they tried to give me bug spray. I finally convinced them I was not going to stay in that room, and got another room. No bugs on the door, but fair number inside. The hotel is very very dated, and not clean. I went to go make coffee and the coffee maker had dead bugs and dirt in it, I told this to the front desk when I check out and they said "oh we are on a river, and when it warms up we just can't keep up with the bugs" So bottom line don't stay here. Oh and the breakfast is a joke.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idahochick85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Room was expensive $110 and tiny and filthy. The mattress sloped toward the center. The blanket had holes. The sheet was stained. There was a nasty red stain on the bathroom door. The tub grout was filthy and disgusting (yellow/brown). I would think they would be ashamed to let a room like that. Doesn't the manager ever inspect the rooms? We have traveled widely including third world countries and we dont demand much - just a quiet safe clean place to sleep. Apparently that is too much to ask of the Shilo Inn in Richland, Washington.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed April 2 at the Shilo. Large room, very comfy bed, lights worked, WiFi was useful, room was clean. Yes, this Shilo is aging; wallpaper was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom, and the place needs a makeover. But for $72, what more would you expect? Breakfast was substantial and healthy. The staff were all pleasant. Bottom line: you can pay twice as much in nearby hotels, but why? For the price, a definite thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RagingRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Where do I start. Well I stayed at Shilo 2 times in November for about 2 nights a peice on business. The O'Callahans restaurants food was cold. The steak was a little warm but not suitable and mashed potatos were chalky and cold when it came out. But the burgers and fries are probably your best bet for a great dinner. I had that the next night. So the 3rd time I stay at shilo was in December, and I thought id give the restaurant another shot. I ordered the chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes.. the mashed was the same as the month before, really chalky and cold. Also with a pinch of freezer burn flavor along with the chicken fried steak. I told my co worker that night, to be safe, I will order nachos. So that night I ordered nachos and when I was brought out and set infront of me, something didn't smell right about it. I thought I was the black beans, but I was the ground beef. It tasted like cat food, bad fish, and metal. It was horrible. I had my co worker taste it, and he was disgusted. I told our server and she of course was understanding and took it off the bill and asked if there was anything else I wanted, but I said no, because I lost my appetite. I wrote this review because I think people have a right to know. And I'm not one to complain. The staff and rooms were decent..but the only reason I kept going back to the restaurant is because its soo convienent. But I told myself that's the last time I stay at the Shilo in Richland.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richlandmanager, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review, 21 December 2010
Dear Felix1121:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to the Richland Shilo Inn. We truly appreciate the kind words regarding the staff and the accommodations at the hotel.

We regret that your experience at O’Callahan’s Restaurant did not meet your expectations or live up to the quality that you have been accustomed to in your recent visits. We have brought this to the attention of our partners at O’Callahan’s and we are confidant that you can expect an improved dining experience on your next visit.

Once again the staff of the Richland Shilo Inn thanks you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian – Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Address: 50 Comstock St, Richland, WA 99352-4413
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Richland Hotel Richland
Richland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing