We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would do it again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would do it again!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I made a last minute stop in Richland and was pleasantly greeted. The room was about what I expected; clean with a faint hint of smoke but as a older hotel that is not unexpected. The two things that I would comment on is the quality of the complementary breakfast, very good by any standards. the staff was very friendly and helpful. All for under 100$ a night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear JonathonE,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We are glad you would like to stay with us again and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    45
    42
    45
    13
See reviews for
43
37
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Clean and friendly. Yes this Shilo could definitely use some external cosmetic updating but the amenities are plentiful and the staff was great. Right off freeway and golf course, nice pool and spa...well kept and clean. The beds are comfortable, mini fridge and freezer, coffee pots and little soaps etc. AC worked awesomely, which is key in the summer there. Breakfast was actually really good and HOT which is important to me...usually a major complaint of mine is a continental breakfast being below a safe temp...not here- instead a FULL and HOT meal. If you're the type that cares more about the engine in your car than a scratch in the paint this Shilo is a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeLyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Delyria,

Thank you for your comments and for recognizing our special brand of “Affordable Excellence.” We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and had a pleasant enough stay that I felt that it required a review. As a family that loves to travel and see new places, we have stayed in a few hotels. There was not anything extra ordinarily different about the hotel such as golden walkways or diamond chandeliers, however it provided something similar in value for me. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the check-in point to the prompt response we received for extra towels. First impressions of the property were deceiving (needs paint) but the hotel provided affordable and very spacious rooms. I wish that we would have had an opportunity to play in the family friendly pool area, but a severe thunder storm influenced that. Overall the stay offered us a quiet area, large rooms and a friendly staff. Recommended for the family (including the dog) traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Joshua N,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for recommending us as a good family hotel. We look forward to your future return.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallowa, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Although the rooms have a slightly dated décor, they are clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make my large family feel welcome. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which included biscuits & gravy, cottage fried potatoes, link sausages, eggs, muffins, cereals, and fruit. The guest laundry is also very convenient when traveling with children. The location is excellent, with the Columbia Point Golf Course on one side and the Columbia River & a lovely river walkway adjacent. There is also a great kid and dog friendly park very close by. All the amenities really add up, and with children under 12 staying for free it was a very good value for us. We plan to return next fall for our school shopping trip, and hope to spend an extra night to take advantage of the pool, wading pool, and whirlpool spa. Satisfied customers here!
Mary K.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poertland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The condition of the facility is deplorable! The railings are faded, chipped and covered with bird droppings, walls and walkways cracked, chunks of the stucco have fallen off the exterior. The rooms looked like they have not been updated since 1980! Doors were scuffed, mold on walls, porcelain chipped, faded shades, a television from the 70’s??? I go down to breakfast and have to eat in the dark because the Manager hasn’t arrived and the light switch is in his locked office!! Really???? The insects!!!! Gnats, Moths and Silverfish covered the bathroom vanity, the bathtub, every wall and light fixture. On the sheets in the bed! On my face when I woke up!!! No hot water to take a shower! The front dest finds it easier to say no to requests than take the time to find a way to say yes.

Room Tip: They are charging premium rates for a sub-sub-par motel. The are so many other hotels and motels in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The facility is a bit dated but we had a great time. The staff were excellent, the pool was amazing and the food at the restaurant was good. The location on the river with its picturesque trail was a nice bonus. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekeko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear ekeko7,

Thank you for visiting the Shilo Inns Suites Hotel in Richland, Washington. Although we are not the newest venue on the block, cleanliness and customer service is our top priority. Our staff strives to provide a relaxing enjoyable environment for all of our guests. We are happy you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool (one of our favorite family features) as well as our onsite O’Callahan’s restaurant for your convenience. We hope you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast as well.

From the entire Shilo family – Thank you for your business and we look forward to your future stay with us! Be sure to check our website at www.shiloinns.com for our other Shilo locations.

Best regards,

Ray Flannery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The place is really run down and the breakfast is really bad. Even the pool area has cracks in the pool deck with grass growing between it. It's just not been well kept up, not a pleasant stay, beds are the worst and the sheets are like sleeping between paper. I would have not stayed but was with my young grandson and he wanted to go swimming, which he did enjoy the pool. It is such a nice location but nothing has been kept up the walk from the river onto the parking lot has old stairs and rails that are dangerous. I really don't think I will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Nancy G.

I am sorry that the breakfast and our pillow top bed and bed linens did not meet your expectations, we will be sure to share this information with O’Callahans Restaurant Management and our Corporate office.

It sounds like the pathway you were on is not a pathway that is meant for our guests. That pathway is utilized by our groundskeeping staff, we will look into proper signage so that this does not happen again. For our guests convenience, we have a safe easy access (no stairs) paved walking path specifically for our guests use to the river walk. This is located right next to our gazebo area.

The pool is a favorite amongst our family guests. We are glad that your grandson enjoyed himself at the pool area. It is very important that our pool area is pleasing to the eye for our guests. So to make it enjoyable, we have our pool area surrounded by foliage, flower hanging baskets and potted flowers. I have spoken to our groundskeeper, he will be sure to keep a closer eye should any seedlings emerge.

We hope that you will come back, although we are not the newest venue in town. Cleanliness, Customer Service and Affordability is our top priority.

Best regards,

Ray Flannery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Address: 50 Comstock St, Richland, WA 99352-4413
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Richland Hotel Richland
Richland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing