We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent a night here on our way to British Columbia. Nice area, but the facilities show quite a bit of wear and tear. Service by the hotel staff was pleasant. However the room included breakfast which "exposed" us to the staff at the restaurant. The quality of the food was reasonable but the service at the restaurant was absolutely terrible -- The person who seated us seemed to be some kind of supervisor and she was absolutely rude to customers and to the staff that seemed to be reporting to her.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationtime_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights here for a softball tournament, older place- nice people - could be a little cleaner -- I felt it was a little high price ( and later found out some teams got a better rate--not happy with that), breakfast buffet is ok--but you get a voucher for a real good meal -- pool is great-location is perfect

Room Tip: near the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived in the Tri-Cities on Saturday the 7th of June after traveling all day long. We stopped at the nearest exit only to find that this and the majority of all hotels were booked up. After an extensive search a nice lady found us the last room in town at the Shilo Inn in Richland, WA. There was a reason this was the only room to be had in this bustling town. Of course we took it and arrived there shortly to find a tired old hotel that was in desparate need of updating. The room would have been spectacular back in the early 70's. Our bed had cigarette holes burned in the blanket and the sheet was threadbare and had a hole in it about the size of a quarter. The TV's were a throwback to the analog era with only one remote to control both TV's. It did work on one but not the other. In addition to this misery they also charged us an unreasonable rate for this tired old room. We received vouchers for a breakfast between 6-9 AM. We arrived at approximately 8:30 and found the majority of the food was gone or dried up and cold. We did not eat at this hotel. When we checked out the front desk never asked us about our stay. I think they already knew.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwight T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear dwtrbm, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Shilo Inn Richland. We value your comments and your business, and are striving to better our hotel. We hope to make your stay more enjoyable in the future. Sincerely, K. Bond, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean but dated. Needs updated badly. Good thing breakfast was free because it had a lot to be desired. If you want anything healthy your out of luck. Pool area was nice. Staff was very friendly.




  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammertimeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Hammertimeee,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, K. Bond-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was very nice, gave us a special rate, we were there for a memorial service for a friend. The lobby leads you to believe that this is a nice hotel. Surprise, the rooms are small and very old fashion in the décor, small TV and limited channels. The outside of the back building really needs to be painted. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. The $50.00 deposit bothered me, wondering why that is needed. The restaurant was very old style and the service was not great. Two wait staff asked if we needed menus, but never came back. The breakfast was with a coupon in the restaurant, so we did not go, because of the service from the night before.
We would probably not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't pay the first quote you get, ask for a better rate. I know they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren Dahl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Warren Dahl P,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo Inns. I sincerely hope that you will give us a future opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely, K. Bond-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked this hotel through priceline. I put two adults and I was assigned a room with a king bed. I asked for two queem beds and the staff in the hotel asked me to pay extra money for it.
The room is big, but old.
The good thing of this hotel is that it provides a coupon for breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. It is not continental breakfast. It is a breakfast in a restaurant. We enjoyed the food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeongkwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Jeongkwon,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here before, will probably stay again. In dire need of updates, but hotel has been clean during our visits. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Queen bed very hard & uncomfortable & Single Queen room a bit tight on space. I do appreciate the sink area outside of the toilet/tub area. Room equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and small coffee pot. Also has pull down ironing board w/iron; and a wall-mounted hair dryer. Getting a full, hot breakfast is a definite plus. River trail just a few steps from hotel. Easy access to major artery in/out of Richland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldporscheracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear oldporcheracer,
Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo. I am pleased that you appreciate our special brand of “Affordable Excellence.” We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Richland
Days Inn Richland
#13 of 14 in Richland
261 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland

Address: 50 Comstock St, Richland, WA 99352-4413
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range: £50 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Richland Hotel Richland
Richland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing