We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Best stay ever"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Kirklanshington, USAd, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“"Best stay ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Wow, we read the reviews of others before we stayed and everyone seemed to like this place except one guy, but turns out he hates every places he goes so we ignored him. This place was great, just below Columbia Center Mall where I first met my wife back in 1969. This was our first time back to the Tri-Cities in years and we couldn't beliece how many tings have changed.

The staff was great, loved the goody bag we got, and we loved the breakfast! We're coffee drinkers and we have to have our flavored creamers, and this place has just about every flavor in stock.

We'll be back again!

Room Tip: Location is hard to get to if you do not know your way around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
18
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel in a good location. However, they were lacking in several areas. First, our bathroom fan didn't work so when we 'did the business' we had to light matches old school style. This caused the hotel to think we were smoking and to call us in the middle of the night. Second, the breakfast was awful and nothing was stocked. Third, the TV remote required an engineering degree to operate the TV.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDallesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerber, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We want everyone to have a perfect stay at our location and when that doesn't happen we certainly want to make things right. I am also happy to respond to a couple of issues you mentioned as best I can.

Bathroom Fan: All the bathroom fans in the hotel are connected to motors located in the ceiling above the 4th floor. This creates a silent system unlike the typical fan found in a residential bathroom. There's no switch since it's always on, however it's not as powerful as we would like.

100% Non Smoking/Matches: Our staff is trained to investigate all potential odors like the smell of smoke or matches to ensure a) there's no fire in the building, and b) nobody is smoking in our non-smoking hotel. I apologize and hope they were at least polite during their investigation.

TV Remotes: We just upgraded to new HDTV's and HD channels and we to found some issues that the cable company tells us they will have ironed out in their next software upgrade.

Breakfast: We expect every guest to be able to enjoy everything we offer from the moment we open until the moment we close. There should never be a time when we are running out of foods and we apologize for whatever is was that you wanted that was missing.

Our promise is that during your stay, if anything goes wrong and is brought to our attention and we are unable to fix that problem, then that portion of your stay is free. Being that our renovation is almost finished, we certainly hope you'll consider giving us another chance when you come through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here on a Wednesday night with our two children under age 10. My sister, who lives in town, came to visit us in the hotel with her 3 children so all the kids could play in the pool. The best part of this hotel is that the pool is open 24 hours! We arrived just after 8pm and the front desk staff was very welcoming. They said it was fine that my sister's family was coming to visit us in the hotel. They had cookies out and some soup, which I guess they serve every evening. We got a bag of water, trail mix, an apple and some candy because we used our Priority Club card. We were having so much fun that my sister got a suite so that we could all have breakfast together and swim in the morning as well. Breakfast was delicious, with all the standard cold offerings (yogurts, cereal, muffins, donuts, boiled eggs, bagels & cream cheese) along with many hot options (biscuits & gravy, bacon, ham, sausage, scrambled eggs, pancakes). We were able to play in the pool and hot tub for more the 3 hours before the noon checkout. The pool is in a beautiful atrium which allowed us to enjoy the sun without the wind chill. Our room was perfect, with 2 queen beds, a microwave and mini-frig. The pillowcases are labeled 'firm' or 'soft'. My sister's suite had a little kitchenette and a fold-out couch. Their family of 5 fit perfectly. It looks like they are just finishing up their remodel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Have stayed here many times and it just gets better. Remodeling now with many upgrades. I can't wait for the crock pot of soup and coookies in the evening. Mark and the staff do a wonderful job.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaindiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel has recently been remodeled (they were just finishing when I stayed there). The bed was very nice, the cookies in the evening were yummy, my goodie bag for being a Priority Club member was a nice touch and I enjoyed the breakfast (eggs, canadian bacon, bacon, pancakes, etc). My only issue with this hotel is the location. Well off the beaten path (but close to the mall).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This place is bad, make sure you don't stay here. We choose to stay at holiday inns as we know what to expect. I wish this was the case at this place. The rooms smell musty it was so bad that we asked to be moved, the next room wasn't much better. A breakfast that was overcooked and biscuits that were like stones, and watered down juice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed one night with my husband and two boys in September of 2011. We were on the first floor with two adjoining rooms. Because I used my Priority Club Card I was given two gift bags that included an apple, chips, and a bag of trail mix. The rooms were both clean and quiet. The breakfast was adequate--very little fresh fruit, but a few cereal choices, a pancake maker, pastries, toast, eggs (I didn't have so I don't know if they were powdered or real), sausage, and gravy with meat chunks (I didn't eat this either). Yogurt, coffee, milk, tea, juices, and hot chocolate were also available. I like black tea in the morning and they had a decent one. I really have no complaints about our stay. The staff was friendly, ample parking, and the place was clean. The pool is indoors and clean, but during the evening we were there there were about 15 young teens talking very loudly and using inappropriate language around my tweens. After about 20 minutes of this I told them to quiet down and use appropriate language. The language cleaned up the the loudness didn't. However, they left soon afterwards. No one seems to supervise the pool, but this is generally the way it is at hotels. I did not call/inform the management so I can't say how they would have handled it.

Room Tip: If you want to get in and get out fast, request a first floor room and you'll be able to enter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seredni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
3.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Address: 1970 Center Pkwy, Richland, WA 99352-8651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richland, WA is located in the heart of the Tri-Cities (Pasco, Richland, Kennewick). Located just South of the Columbia River we're just minutes from Pasco/Tri-Cities Airport (PSC) and even closer to the TRAC in Pasco. Government employees love our location. Discounts offered Sunday - Thursday nights to Washington State Employees and Federal Employees. Please call the hotel to see if you qualify for the 'Government Rate'. Our hotel is located near the heart of Richland, Washington, just south of the Columbia River. Our hotel is three miles from Columbia Pointe Golf Course. The Holiday Inn Express Richland hotel is a three storey hotel with 82 rooms. Most suites include a panoramic view towards Richland with balconies overlooking the Columbia River Valley as well as connecting rooms and cribs. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, 24-hour indoor/outdoor tropical pool and spa, exercise gym, and business center with high-speed wireless Internet access. Laundry/valet services, guest laundry facility, meeting/banquet facilities and audio/visual equipment are also available in our Richland hotel. Area business's include: Flour, Hanford, Bechtel, Department of Energy, Toyota Center, TRAC, ConAgra Foods, Lamb Weston, Kohl's, Macy's, Hammer, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richland
Richland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing