We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly staff, recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Sandpoint
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very clean, friendly staff, recommend”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

When we arrived in the evening, the hotel had chili and fresh cookies sitting out for guests. Room was clean, had microwave and fridge. Pool and hot tub are nice.staff running around assisting people. The onlt negative is The beds were supersoft but had a pre form and hurt my back. I would still stay here again. Very family friendly

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    44
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
21
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel definitely lived up to my high expectations. I can always find something wrong at a hotel (usually many); however, I could not here. The pool area is large, non-echoy, nice sized hot tub, and open 24 hours; breakfast bar has many options and coffee is served all day; we were met with cookies and milk at check in, very clean rooms, DVD with TVs for kid movies, lots of space to move about in suites. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Just4kids2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Me and a few friends stayed at this location for an event in Pasco. I thought that the staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Rooms are a little out of date, compared to a few that I have stayed at. It was nice that the pool is open 24 hours, they also have a hot tub and a sauna. Would definitely recommend. The only downfall was it was a little hard to find- could just be me though!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Recent 2 night stay here, very nice property. Tricky location, as on a no thru street with strange exits off highway. Staff was friendly, mini suite we had was very well laid out and roomy. The bed and linens were wonderful, want to buy some for home! Pool area and patio was nice. Areas all very clean and bright. Lots of parking and nice lobby seating area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffaniVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed after a long drive out to Pullman to drop of our son. Had the 3rd floor with a deck facing the river. Breakfast was excellent in normal HI fashion. Pool was nice...open 24 hours which is nice. Getting there is bit wired and even tripped up my navigation system. Beds were soft and pillows a plenty. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have been visiting this area for awhile and first time staying here. The upgraded our room without even asking. Facility in good shape and modern. Great pool area for unwinding, needs work on the workout room though. Good breakfast compare to the standard continental one. The suite was large and equipped.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Problemchild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When I made my reservation online it was for $112.00 per night. When I checked out the second night was $130.00. I inquired at the front desk and they were quick to show me where I had initialed the higher rate for the second night when I checked in. They were correct in that I did sign for it. My mistake was taking them for their word they would honor the rate I was quoted for both nights. They gave no explanation for the higher rate. I will certainly double check and read everything if I ever stay there again. As a Platinume Elite member I stay in a lot of HIE hotels. Most are very good but once in a while you have to cross one off your list. This will likely be one of them. It's not the money, it's the principle behind the practice.

I left my room at 0900 and Housekeeping was in the hall servicing adjacent rooms so I thought they would service mine soon. I came back at 1:30 and it still wasn't done so I just called it off.

Room Tip: Average HIE. Just double check your paper work on checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite and your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the rate confusion and the poor customer service provided by our housekeeping which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
3.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Address: 1970 Center Pkwy, Richland, WA 99352-8651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richland, WA is located in the heart of the Tri-Cities (Pasco, Richland, Kennewick). Located just South of the Columbia River we're just minutes from Pasco/Tri-Cities Airport (PSC) and even closer to the TRAC in Pasco. Government employees love our location. Discounts offered Sunday - Thursday nights to Washington State Employees and Federal Employees. Please call the hotel to see if you qualify for the 'Government Rate'. Our hotel is located near the heart of Richland, Washington, just south of the Columbia River. Our hotel is three miles from Columbia Pointe Golf Course. The Holiday Inn Express Richland hotel is a three storey hotel with 82 rooms. Most suites include a panoramic view towards Richland with balconies overlooking the Columbia River Valley as well as connecting rooms and cribs. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, 24-hour indoor/outdoor tropical pool and spa, exercise gym, and business center with high-speed wireless Internet access. Laundry/valet services, guest laundry facility, meeting/banquet facilities and audio/visual equipment are also available in our Richland hotel. Area business's include: Flour, Hanford, Bechtel, Department of Energy, Toyota Center, TRAC, ConAgra Foods, Lamb Weston, Kohl's, Macy's, Hammer, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richland
Richland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing