We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for business travelers or leisure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great spot for business travelers or leisure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is in a beautiful area close to freeway but on a marina. No noise from the freeway but very convenient. Lovely views of the water and marina, very close to beautiful golf course. Wonderful for business travelers because its quiet but easy access to all tri-cities. They offer a great box lunch reasonably priced for convenience. Bar and restaurant on-site. Nice walking paths, pool and fitness center.

Room Tip: Rooms on marina side are great with small veranda and view of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    69
    33
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
45
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Another good experience at this property. Service was top notch, a very friendly front desk. My only suggestion is to improve the quality of the towels. They seem cheap and small.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gubulldogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The Courtyard was actually my second choice for this trip. I had stayed in the Hampton Inn the only other time I was in Richland, but the Hampton was booked this time. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Courtyard. The property was spotless, and the front desk people was very helpful and friendly. Make sure you book a room facing the Columbia River--it was really pleasant awakening to the sound of Canada Geese honking at each other along the river.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackcatscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Jackcatscal,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding the Courtyard in Richland. Our Housekeeping staff takes great pride in maintaining a clean property for our guests. Thank you for noticing. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Richland.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The location of this Marriott property on the Columbia River in Richland (Tri-Cities) is close enough for day trips to many of Washington's best appellations. You can explore Yakima and Red Mountain wineries from here while staying in comfort. I'm not a big fan of cookie-cutter chain hotels when there's a unique option. However the location on the Columbia River makes this Marriott an attractive choice -- especially since there aren't many other options. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean, relatively roomy and comfortable. We did not pay the upcharge for a room with a view, but we were given a 3rd floor room with a great view of the bay with the public boat dock anyway. It made for a beautiful site to wake up to. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in the room. Wifi was free & easy to log onto. Plenty of parking as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear La Vino Chica,
1st of all, I love your handle name. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Richland Courtyard. We always appreciate positive feedback. It sounds like you had a chance to visit some area wineries. Did you have a favorite? We hope to serve you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have gone every year for around 7-8 years, maybe!? Everyone is VERY nice, the food is amazing, the pool and Hot Tub is very nice area. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathytime, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Sierra D,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay every year! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Solid 3 1/2 star property! Loved the beautiful fire place in the lobby and the really special river scene. Clean rooms and facilities. Very efficient. Made to order breakfast at a reasonable price was pretty special. Also a small bar with good service. We enjoyed the hotel, it was...comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spolar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
SPOLAR999,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Richland! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facility and the surrounding area. We look forward to serve you again in the future. Happy Holidays!

Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is the perfect cookie cutter Courtyard. The rooms were perfectly kept and everything is nicely decorated. The hallways are in great repair and the reception area is immaculate and nice. The clerks are friendly to a fault. It's in a good location, easy to access, close to restaurants and shops.

There's nothing special about this Courtyard, nothing stunning, about it, nothing that makes it stand out and that's okay. It is perfect for what it is.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amperage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Property: Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Address: 480 Columbia Point Dr, Richland, WA 99352-4373
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Marriott
Richland Courtyard
Courtyard Richland Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing