We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the Columbia River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel on the Columbia River”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is typical of a Courtyard with the added benefit of having an excellent location on the Columbia River. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room spacious, quiet, and very clean. Our stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    72
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
47
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Courtyard hotels all offer the same amenities. The service and location make this property stand out. Walking distance of Anthony's restaurant and views of the marina and Columbia River made my stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies overlooking the Columbia River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkinglobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this Courtyard, one of the nicest we have visited.

We stayed when the hotel was at full occupancy, and our room was very quiet. The room was exceptionally clean, linens and towels fresh. The shower/toilet were in a separate room adjacent to the sink; the shower had safety grab bars.

Staff was uniformly friendly. We were initially checked into a room in which the air conditioner did not work properly. Within 30 minutes of our request to fix the air conditioner, the front desk manager personally found that the air conditioner needed repair and moved us to a different room on the same floor. We were impressed since the hotel was booked! In our new room, the air conditioner functioned well and was pretty quiet - white noise for sleeping but not exceptionally noisy.

The hotel is by the river, and there is an asphalt trail convenient for walking. The hotel is also proximal to a golf course, a grocery store (WinCo), a Starbucks, teriyaki place, and Applebee's. There is easy freeway access to Pasco (I182East), Yakima (82 West), and Kennewick (hgwy 240).

One silly drawback is that the hotel has a free breakfast of standard cold cereals, pastries, toasts, etc. and charges an additional $5 per person for upgrading to the hot entrees. We never wanted nor purchased the hot entree option, but just make the room cost $5 per night more and skip the "extra" charge business.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear TouristeSeattle,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay in Richland. It sounds like you enjoyed our property as much as we enjoy working here. For information purposes, the full breakfast buffet is $10.95 for all guests. Team sports tend to require breakfast included with their room rate. We offered the continental breakfast included with the room rate with the $5 option to upgrade. I hope this help explain our breakfast program.

We look forward to serving your you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed three nights as a base for the wine areas in Walla Walla, Tri-Cities and Prosser. It is centrally located although each area requires a bit of driving.

It is a typical Courtyard, which is a good thing as they are a good example of Marriott's medium budget chain. It has ample free parking, a welcoming lobby and friendly, albeit, inexperianced staff. It has three floors and one side of the building faces the river and the other the parking lot, street and, in the distance hills and houses. The so-called City side.

We stayed using Marriott points and one free night and as a Marriott gold member we had hoped to be upgraded to the River side, but we were not. The rooms look the same but it was quite noisey with garbage trucks, garden maintenance and a too-close construction site that started up at 8am. Go for the Riverside if you can.

We did not do the breakfast, but the dining area looked like a nice open and pleasant space.

We generally prefer a Residence Inn and would like to see Marriott open one in Walla Walla one day.

Room Tip: The Riverside is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deryck60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

What an excellent experience! I stay at many many hotels as I work for the railroad and spend the night in 4 different cities on a regular basis. This was a very nice place to stay. I went for a baseball tournament on fathers day weekend which is quite a big deal so I did pay a premium price as everthing decent was booked up. I added the breakfast when I booked the room and I think I payed an additional $20 for the four of us. The breakfast was fantastic! You could order almost any breakfast item you wanted. The omlets looked awesome but since my family is always running late we stuck to the buffet. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, breakfast potatos, ect. Each morning the breakfast hostess made me sign a check and it was almost $60 each day before tip. Needless to say adding breakfast at reservation save us about $100 and a lot of time and headache trying to find somewhere to eat before the baseball games. As far as the room, it was super clean and comfortable with a nice flat screen. The view of the river and boat launch was pretty cool too. The room had a balcony but you could barely stand 2 people on it (literally). They do have rooms with a full on balcony with a couple chairs and a table but they were all booked up. Anyhow all in all the place was excellent! And once again, don't forget to add the breakfast at reservation.

Room Tip: River view room if you can get it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcondon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our Father's Day Baseball tournament. The room was good sized but with a noisey air conditioning. Continental breakfast was minimum. Dry small muffins, slice bread (can not toast) dried cinnamon rolls. We had to pay extra $5.00 for warm breakfast (like eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc.) They did open breakfast early on Saturday and Sunday (6:00am) but they need to improve the food selection.

Location is great. Close to "Winco", Starbucks, restaurants, gas stations. Beautiful view from Hotel. This is our 3rd trip to the Tri Cities and this hotel is better than others in this area. I think it is little pricey.

Room Tip: Chose the waterview side, not parking lot side (too noisey).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiromi_weir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear hiromi_wier,
Thank you for commenting on the Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. As a result of your post, the A/C was checked by our Maintenance Crew. The Waterfront Bistro Restaurant offers full breakfast that includes fresh eggs cooked to order by our Omelet Chef. Fresh cooked potatoes, sausage, and bacon, waffles with strawberries and oatmeal are also available. Our cold selection includes fresh cut and fresh whole fruit, yogurt, fresh baked pastries, muffins, breakfast breads, cereal, coffee and juice all for $10.95. We offered the teams the continental breakfast which included all the cold selections. Please be assured that we addressed the quality of our pastries that were served early on the weekend of the slugfest with our Executive Chef. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This Marriott Courtyard is in a most wonderful spot, right on the banks of the Columbia River. While our room was on the other side, we deeply appreciated the balcony that had ample room to enjoy a cool beverage while watching the sunset. There were tables and chairs on the river side of the building, and I was able to have some quality Northwest microbrews in between checks on my laundry. The desk staff even made change and gave me free laundry detergent and fabric softener. The staff couldn't have been any better.

The rooms are spacious and grand, but there is only one design flaw. In order to turn on the light in the room where the toilet and tub/shower were, you had to flip a switch outside that room that also turned on the light over the sink, which meant potentially waking up your spouse/significant other/roommate. Other than that, I have to say that it was perfect.

There's a restaurant on the property that tempted us, but the delicious aromas of the Anthony's just a short walk away tempted us even more. No bad choices here!

Room Tip: We like top floors, good views, and enjoyable no matter which side you're on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Property: Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Address: 480 Columbia Point Dr, Richland, WA 99352-4373
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Marriott
Richland Courtyard
Courtyard Richland Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing