We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely room and view......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely room and view......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Traveling through from Seattle to the Southwest, we stopped for a night in Richland. I wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was elegant with a view of the river. There is a riverwalk trail right outside the door for enjoying some outdoor exercise. A mini-fridge, microwave, large bath and a very comfortable bed made this Courtyard a very pleasant stay. We'll be back again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 8OOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    69
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
45
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We came out to visit friends in the area. The place is pretty nice. The rooms very modern and we faced the river. The only disappointment was we were told the rooms that had the balcony you can actually sit on are only king size beds and we needed two beds as we are 4. The rooms were clean. My other complaint is there is only one sink and the lighting is a little dark.
We did the breakfast as well and enjoyed the food. The staff at the breakfast couldn't have been any nicer. The food was pretty good, basic American breakfast.
The pool was indoor and extremely small, but our friends took us out on their boat.
If we ever return to the area I would most likely choose this hotel. It seems a little pricey for the area though.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I wasn't expecting much in the Tri-Cities but this hotel was really nice. It's definitely newer so everything felt clean and crisp. Our room looked over the marina so it was a nice view. There's a walking trail right outside the hotel around the marina and park. The room was very clear. The bed was great. The bathroom was even extra nice for a Courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axwtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
468 reviews
344 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 562 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are glad we up-graded to a two-room suite with two balconies overlooking the Columbia River--one off the living room and one off the bedroom. The rooms were large, completely equipped, and tastefully decorated. Everything was well maintained and in good working order.

The only negative was a tall, freckled woman who, at 4:15 p.m., interrupted the lovely lady who was checking us in to explain in a loud voice why I should not expect the hotel to honor the 3:00 p.m. check-in time.

Room Tip: We liked suite 253.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
335 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My only complaint was the front desk staff. Very inattentive when I checked in and out. The hotel was nice, new, clean and relatively quiet. I would suggest the top floor if you are a light sleeper or annoyed (like me) with footsteps from other guests on the floor above you. Unfortunately, the person above me lumbered around very heavily most of the evening and again in the morning.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid heavy footed guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlTheWorld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is my place of choice when on business in the Tri-Cities. Its a great location right on the river; close to the Research District; good quality. But a word of warning, they have a bar and any room in the hall adjacent to the lobby suffers. The crowd was rocking to midnight last night and the desk staff could (or did) not control it. Ruined my night. So simply spec a room on the second floor or at the opposite end of the facility and enjoy a quality stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Bart P,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay in Richland. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect. We typically do not have crazy loud patrons in our lounge. Our lounge normally closes at 10pm. On this particular evening, we had a special group that requested extended lounge hours. We apologize that the group was disruptive. We try and accommodate all our guests that is clearly challenging at times. Please accept our sincere apology.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a "24 hour vacation". We stayed in a river view room which was clean and comfortable. Although we did not try the breakfast, the service from the 2 girls in the bar (didn't get their names) on the evening of Sunday May 25th was outstanding. We will be staying here again in September for my Cousins wedding and whenever we are planning on staying in this area in the future, this hotel will be at the top of our list.

Room Tip: Get a river view room! Worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Property: Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Address: 480 Columbia Point Dr, Richland, WA 99352-4373
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Marriott
Richland Courtyard
Courtyard Richland Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing