We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, new hotel next to park, river and golf course” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice, new hotel next to park, river and golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at this Towneplace Suites on my Marriott points and we were pleased with the hotel. We were in the Richland area primarily for wine tasting, and Richland was right between Yakima valley, Columbia Valley, Red Mountain, and Walla Walla. We found this to be a very good location. Service and house keeping was just ok, the housekeeper not replacing the shampoo or coffee our last day there. They also missed the low floor request on the reservation. Attention to detail separates the good hotels from the great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8one17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    35
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
30
17
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
starbuck, washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

we had a reservation for 3 weeks here, but that didn't matter when we went to check in. The assistant manager told us they are an extended stay hotel and someone chose to extend their stay. Then they were out of rooms. I disagree with this policy if this is what happens when people go to check in. They can't guarantee their reservations. We did get a room at another hotel, but it was their last room and it wasn't a 1 bedroom suite like we reserved, it was 2 queen beds. What happens if there are no other rooms available in the area? The hotel needs to re-think this policy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MARTIN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Stayed here with a colleague in a two-bedroom suite. Full kitchen including an oven, outdoor grill, and breakfast everyday.
The staff was very friendly and I was very pleased with my stay here. The week flew by. If I'm back in the area this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyyDcmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is a nice, new hotel. We stayed in a two queen with sofa bed option. Beds were comfortable and firm. The room came with a full size fridge, microwave, cooktop (no oven), coffee maker and dishwasher. Pots, pans, knives, plates and utensils (service for 4) were stocked in the kitchen.

There is a morning breakfast the consists of bagels, English muffins, hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles and muffins. They also have a small "market" that has soft drinks, small milks, some frozen dinners, small selection of ice cream, etc.

Indoor pool and spa. Pool is on the small size but is nice. Does have seating outside if you want to get out. Work area was nice and looks toward the pool. There is also a laundry area that consists of three washers and six dryers. Cost is $1.25 to wash and $1.25 to dry. Front desk has soap and such. They also have cruiser bikes you can use to explore the area.

The hotel itself is located in a nice area. Located toward the end of Columbia Point Drive, next to Columbia Point Golf Course. Across the street is a restaurant called Anthony's that serves seafood (very easy walk). On the corner of Columbia Point Drive and George Washington Way there is a Winco (grocery), Starbucks, Applebee's, Dollar Tree and a few other stores.

Very nice area, sidewalks and jogging trails all over the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We spent a total of two nights (travel stop to and from Boise) in a two bedroom suite last month and it was perfect. The hotel is very new with great views of the Columbia. The hotel staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. The hotel offers a pretty good complementary breakfast and there are a lot of great restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here over Easter weekend and it was very nice. We had a two bedroom suite for four of us including a 10 year old. The rooms are well equipped for staying without having to go out every night for dinner. The kitchenette was very functional and having pots and pans available in the room was great.

On Easter morning they hosted an Easter Egg hunt for the kids. They have a BBQ available out back near the back entrance to the pool and provide the all the BBQ equipment at the front desk. We chose to cook some steaks and have a small group over for dinner and utilized the lobby breakfast area which was very inviting.

Only thing that made the 4/5 instead of 5/5 is the pots and pans in the room needed to be cleaned before use and the dishwasher didn't clean very well. But hey it had a dishwasher!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMalsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point

Property: TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Address: 591 Columbia Point Dr, Richland, WA 99352-4392
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing