We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean/new hotel with awesome park across the street along the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Fleming Island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great clean/new hotel with awesome park across the street along the river”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel as family of 5 in late June, and had a great stay. Room was new and clean, staff was nice, breakfast was good, and best of all, in the morning there was a great park across the street that stretched nearly a couple of miles along the river with playgrounds and running paths. Kids have a great time exploring the park and river.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Injax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your trip to Richland, WA, we appreciate your business. I happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the surrounding area. We are in a beautiful location with plenty to do to enjoy the Tri Cities. We hope you come visit us again!

Sincerely,
Serena Rocha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
33
18
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The room was huge with full kitchen. Large bathroom. Kitchen and bath area floors were wood laminate. Everything worked fine. A/C was in the wall and very quiet. Beds were semi firm and a little soft for me. Top notch facility. The only complaint I would have is that it was near he highway and there was a lot of road noise. If you are a light sleeper I would suggest styling somewhere else as it appears all the rooms have exposure to the highway with no buffer around them.

Room Tip: Not sure if you can get one without road noise. I would call the hotel in advance and inquire about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay I am glad to hear it was an enjoyable one. I understand that there was some freeway noise in the room you stayed in and I apologize for that. We do have a number of rooms that are further away from the freeway. Should you decide to stat with us again we would be happy to try our very best at placing you in a room that is on the other side. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely
Serena Rocha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights for a recent business trip. Clean room with kitchenette area (refrigerator, kitchen sink, dishwasher, and microwave). Short cab ride from Pasco airport. Walking distance to strip mall with a Starbucks on the other side of the golf course. Front desk very helpful. Free breakfast in the morning with the usual selections (bagels, waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and fresh fruit) was fine. Small exercise room and coin-operated washers and dryers. If needed, Marriott across the street has a restaurant and bar.

Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cope2945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business. I happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Serena Rocha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a very nice golf course on one side and the river on the other. Rooms were large and well accommodating. The beds were awesome! They have a nice indoor hot tube area. The swimming pool is pretty small. The breakfast isn't much, cereal, waffles, fruit, oatmeal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hope that you were able to enjoy the beautiful golf course next to us. I am sorry that breakfast did not meet your needs, but any feedback on what you would like to see would be greatly appreciated. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Serena Rocha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I took my Mom (who is a well-known hotel snob and picky traveler) to eastern Washington, and we stayed in this hotel. I'll let my mom summarize it all:

I cannot state, with enough emphasis, the degree to which I was pleased with this charming hotel. The staff were pleasant, helpful, service was prompt, and all needs attended to promptly. The woman, who supervised the dining area, made a point to speak to every guest every morning and actually engaged in conversation. In my case, we spoke of mystery novels and I gave her mine when I was finished with it. She was so appreciative and let me know the next day that she had started it. The view was nice and, an amenity that I particularly valued, were 2 areas of outdoor seating.

I should also note that my Mom was delighted with the views, the soundproofing, and the proximity to the walking trail.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with the TownePlace Suites during your visit to Richland, WA. I am pleased to hear you and your Mom had a wonderful stay with us and that we were able to exceed all of your expectations. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share with the entire staff. I hope that in the future we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Serena Rocha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel is brand new and well designed, clean, offered some good breakfast options, had a comfortable room, and is in a great location right by the river (good for exercising on the trail that runs along the river). The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very nice rooms and friendly service. This Blackhawks fan appreciated the great TV channel selection, including NBCSN and the NHL network. The kitchen was very useful, especially for cooking breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point

Property: TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Address: 591 Columbia Point Dr, Richland, WA 99352-4392
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing