We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it gets! I love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“As good as it gets! I love it.”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I just love this place. To me, it felt luxurious. Examples? Clean, clean, clean. Real down pillows. Real down comforter. Beautiful expensive looking duvet and here's the kicker. They wash the whole thing, every time according to a little note to that effect. It looked fresh, and when I questioned housekeeping specifically, they said yep -- that duvet is washed fresh for every guest. Oh, my - such a comfortable bed, too. A dream of a bed. The bathroom was sparkling. I noticed that immediately. The room was large -- large enough to accommodate our king bed, bed tables on each side, a queen size sofa fold out, a desk and office chair -- without feeling cramped. The bathroom was also unusually large with a separate sink area. There was a fridge and microwave and the television had a really, really sharp picture. There is a balcony with a table and two chairs. We had a riverside room and felt perched right over the Columbia River with views to the far distant side. This property is right on the Howard Amon Park and a walking path stretches for miles in each direction. This feels like such a luxurious, park side location among the trees, privacy, water views, lovely large clean room. Wow! The lobby is nice with couches and fireplace to sit and read. An adjoining area has coffee and tea -- lots of varieties, and always filled, and in the evening, a cookie jar with fresh homemade cookies. Breakfast is included and involves several hot dishes: sausage patties, egg omelets, oatmeal (with brown sugar, raisins and sliced almonds on the side), as well as fresh fruit, cereals (the healthy ones), yogurt, pastries, and items to toast. Best of all, you can carry it out to the tables on the lovely patio right outside the dining area. The dining area has an atrium roof and feels full of light and air, with views of the river and park. There is a pool and hot tub, neither of which I had time to use, but I did go in and check to find that the water was clean and the hot tub was really hot. Plenty of fresh towels were neatly stacked on tables by the pool lounges. Again, atrium ceiling and glass walls. Housekeeping allowed me to check out the "mini-suite" -- it is larger and arranged on a bias -- that is, it is a corner room with the point "cut off" to make a large and interesting space. There was a mini bar sink along with the fridge and microwave. Couch and tables as in the king unit, but, be advised, the mini-suites do not have balconies. For me, one of the pleasures of this visit, was sitting out above the patio and enjoying the evening breezes, the morning sunshine, the trees and grass in the park. Richland is a terrific little city anyway, with it's warm and sunny weather, river proximity and long views, so a stay at this Hampton Inn from time to time is way up there on my must do list each spring or fall. The check in deserves a quick mention for the warm and efficient handling by Brandon Burdett and the subsequent phone call to our room to check if everything was to our satisfaction. Yes, Brandon, it sure was!

Room Tip: You definitely want a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diamondqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    160
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
233
211
40
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We returned to this hotel once again because of its proximity to Howard Amon Park and the views of the river. The staff was kind enough to honor our request for room placement and we noticed that a lot of wear and tear we noticed on our last visit had been repaired. Sleep quality was excellent.

WARNING: When returning to the hotel after dark, especially in Spring and Summer, be sure to watch out for skunks. They're harmless and quite cute, and they will try and avoid you if they see/hear you. We have run into skunks around the hotel virtually every night when we come back late. Nothing to worry about, just pay attention!

We were really pleased that we had a hand written note from our houskeeper that all linens, including the duvet cover had been changed prior to our arrival. After being in our room for about 15 minutes, we received a call from the desk ensuring our room was comforatble and asking if we needed anything. In all my worldly travels, this was a first and it was appreciated.

Will definately stay here again.
/R

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Columbia River and be sure to take a stroll along the river into Howard Am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Clean, on river in quiet location. Standard Hampton Inn quality/amenities and reasonably priced.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great location; right on the Columbia River and next to a park with a walking trail just outside the door. We had reserved a regular king, city side room for three nights. When we checked in we found we had been upgraded to a suite....sweet! On the second night, as we were using the jacuzzi, we got an urgent call from the front desk saying the water pipes were leaking into the unit below us. Although the jacuzzi was then "out of order", they were very apologetic, asking what they could do to help us. I asked if a room with a balcony overlooking the river was available. One was, so we moved to it and had the fabulous river view for the rest of our stay. When we came back to our room after being out, there was a little gift basket and note from the front desk, again apologizing for the inconvenience. When we got our final bill, we saw that one night's stay had been refunded. So, even though we assured them that we understood that sometimes things happen, they were still more than accommodating to make sure our stay was very good. But even without all the extra stuff, it was a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Although the rooms with the river view are a bit more expensive, it's really nice to have that f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here while she was teaching in Kennewick for the weekend. We are really glad we stayed here - the drive to Kennewick is only 15 minutes away. We have enjoyed other Hampton Inns and this one is one of the best. A fantastic location right on the mighty Columbia River with an excellent walking path that goes on forever. You can walk to many places for your meals - Anthony's is 1.5 miles along the walking path.

Our room was very clean, comfortable with a great view of the river plus a balcony with chairs. We could open our window and listen to the morning bird song too!

The staff is wonderful as well. Very eager to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast is "complimentary" but so-so. There is a hot breakfast with eggs and sausage - but it definitely not home cooking. That is the only "complaint". They do have many things to choose from including yogurt and fruit and there is always coffee.

The workout space is good and the pool is open 24 hours.

We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room on the second or third floor. There is a nice park right next door too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Otter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I was visiting Tricities for a birthday party and stayed at the Hampton Inn. It is located less than to the Tricities airport. Initially, I was concerned since the hotel is located off the main highway, but it made for an extremely quiet stay. I enjoyed the continental breakfast; they switched up the menu every day.

If you walk out the back of the hotel, you will be right on the Columbia River. There is a pedestrian/bike path that goes along the river. I really enjoyed walking along the river; many photo opportunities. It can be crowded on nice days on weekends.

I was able to use the gym. It is a very small gym, but you can get a good workout in if you want to work out. The pool was a good temperature, not too hot or cold. I loved being able to relax in the hottub. The times I went to the pool area, I was the only person there so it was very quiet and relaxing.

The front staff were helpful whenever I had a question or needed directions. All the hotel staff were friendly and spoke whenever you passed them in the hall. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUTiger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

In general, I'm a fan of Hampton Inn. They're consistently good, so you know what you get. This Hampton Inn, however, was better than usual. It had a beautiful view with walking trails around the hotel. It felt like a more expensive hotel. The staff was especially friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alixwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing