We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent value all around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed here one night for the first time and was impressed with the setting and the hotel interior. Right off the lobby is the river walk trail directly next to Howard Amon Park. The hotel lobby was beautifully furnished and the fire place was inviting. My room was very spacious and immaculately clean. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and was nicely surprised at the extensive choices!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FaithL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    151
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
212
199
36
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma,WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Richland, WA. The staff is ALWAYS friendly, accommodating, and professional, my room is ALWAYS clean and comfortable, and the buffet breakfast has plenty of choices and is ALWAYS good. My recent stay was during the Christmas holidays and the hotel lobby was beautifully decorated. Looking outside and seeing snow was like frosting on a cake...though the hotel had nothing to do with the snowfall.

Room Tip: A room with a river view is worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed here while we were visiting our son in Richland. We have stayed at a few other hotels in Richland and this one is the best. Get a room on the river side and you will have a great view and also be able to watch the people walk by on the river walk which goes on for miles.
Easy freeway access, close to everything. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnvanmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

This Hampton Inn is right next to the Columbia River. We paid the few extra bucks to get the river view which was well worth it. Just beautiful to overlook the river, trees and surrounding hills.

This property is adjacent to a nice path that goes along the river, so after a long drive you can get out and exercise in a beautiful setting.

There is an unusually big lobby and eating area. Restaurants are close by. This Hampton Inn is older but very well maintained.

Rooms are comfortable with a small terrace for those rooms overlooking the river.

Pleasant staff.

Highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Get the river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

Very nice Hampton even during some upgrading. Initially had me at a $140 price on the river side but gave me a break...nice service. Had airport shuttle even at 5am:) very nice. The little creamery next door was a nice night cap. I've been a dedicated Marriott loyalist.. I've stayed at Hamptons the last 3 trips in 3 weeks. I'm now hooked:)

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garden city
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Not sure if this has always been a Hampton, but when we visited they were working hard to remodel the lobby area which was HUGE. They never missed step as far as the service and attentiveness we've come to expect from Hampton. This hotel is very large. I saw rooms that could have been used for large meeting. A very large area for the pool and because we travel a lot I was pleasantly surprised to find a roomy laundry area. We were given a room facing the river which was a very pretty view especially in the fall. There was a paved walkway leading from the hotel by the rivers edge perfect for strolling. The remodel didn't phase this hotel or us. I'm not surprised though. Hampton has their eyes on the goal of hospitality in its best form and they do not seem to get distracted.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the room facing the river in the day time since I was left to myself while my hubby c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Although, I wasn’t able to stay at the property this time due to a cancellation in my trip. I was highly pleased with the knowledge and friendliness that was shown to me by the front desk staff especially Linda the General Manager. These staff members went out of their way to make sure that all of my questions were answered and that I was really welcomed to their property before ever even stepping foot (or in this case not stepping foot) through their doors. Based solely on the hospitality that was shown to me (even when I didn’t get to actually stay), I will surely stay at this property for ALL future trips to the Tri-Cities. Thank you Hampton Inn for your gracious hospitality and I look forward to staying with you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kyle

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing