We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel is always clean and even comes with a river view. Hotel staff are friendly and efficient. I use this hotel any time I visit the area (or surrounding area). A great value for a comfortable bed and a quiet room with a gorgeous view.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    169
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
242
221
42
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The room was large and spotless. The beds were comfortable and they had two different kinds of pillows so you could choose. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast is not gourmet but certainly better than most. Also loved the coffee/tea area located away from breakfast area. The hotel is right on the Columbia river. There is a wonderful path for walking, biking, jogging etc. right out the door. Also, if you have kids with you, there is a great playground and municipal wading pool within walking distance. Hotel has lovely indoor pool, good exercise room too. This is where we will stay when we return to the tri-cities area for sure.

Room Tip: Only some rooms have view of river and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogalady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Within five minutes of finding our room, the staff called to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. One of my friends had never been to a hotel with a luggage cart or 24-hr coffee/pool/fitness room, so she was sure she was in Heaven. Every request I had was met with a smile. Even the cleaning lady was smiling. I would definately return, and so would my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPOKANE, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel was clean, nice, good beds and blankets. Nothing smelled of smoke or bleach or anything unpleasant. All the people were very nice and did more than we expected. It's also right next to the city park.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The staff was courteous and friendly at all times. The continental breakfast was such a surprise. They had eggs and sausages, waffles, cold cereals, oat meal, juices, pastries, bagles and breads and fresh fruit. The rooms were clean and well kept. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone travelling on looking for a destination. It's located right on the Columbia River and has a wonderful paved 7 mile walk path.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank UKI130707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Beds at Hampton Inns are always comfortable, that is one reason we choose Hampton. Breakfast is pretty good, but they could use fresh eggs, breakfast meats and fresh fruit a little more. Staff is friendly, and the one we stayed at has a beautiful view from the river view rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

It was clean, quiet, comfortable, priced right, and good competent staff. Breafast selection and staff was excellent, they went out of their way to be helpful. What else can I say? It was a one night/day stop and it was above expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmassart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing