We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Found my Sanctuary!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Driving across the state, I found myself at the Tri-Cities: Pasco, Richland, and Kennewick, approximately a 4-hour drive south-east from Seattle, towards Spokane. The drive here was on a beautiful day. I drove along a scenic road, full of agriculture, and wine country. The trip was last minute, so I traveled with no reservations and finding lodging as I drove. checkin- in late at night, kept me in the dark of its surrounding beauty, until dawn. I stayed at the Hampton Inn (only place with vacancies) and fortunate to get a suite with balcony over looking the river for two nights. The hotel is along the Columbia River in Richland, which is were most of the hotels are located. However, The Courtyard Marriott and The Hampton Inn are the only two hotels along the Columbia River - a lush river with naturally soft scape, slate-like river rocks and a 28-mile trial. I found my sanctuary! I lost myself in the trail, as I ran and ran and found only happy faces from other runners, walkers and strollers. No traffic noise, no vulgar language, no sirens. I noticed a lot of retirees who occupied homes around the river that play at a challenging golf course snugged in the middle of the hotels. There is an Anthony's across the hotel, however, I dined in one-of-kind places. Towards Pasco, a 20-minute drive along grape vines fields, there is The Country Mercantile, an organic market. This is were I acquire most of my souvenirs. They have everything like, chocolate, freshly made fudge, jams and dips, ice cream, produce, home decor, and deli, with all types of food items, including vegetarian. Casual dining, very reasonable. For dinner, in Richland, there are several wineries. I visited Tagaris Winery and J. Bookwalter Winery, where three of them are close to each other. They are very small, compared to Napa, California, however, on my visit, there was a farmer's market, where I bought more organic fruit, and wine tasting. Dinner was enjoyed to its fullest at the Tagaris Winery, an Hacienta-style structure with large double-doors entrance, providing a royal ambiance, overlooking their grape vines.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance, you are you limited with hotels in the area. Book a suite with a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspiringTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our second overnight stay here in the past several months. Very nice accommodations especially with the river view and close proximity to Howard Amon Park, nice walking trails, and plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms are very clean and up to date. Staff is friendly and really helpful

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bisbee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for business. Hotel was a great value even though I had only a little time to enjoy all the amenities...Will return with the wife for hopefully an extended weekend! Hotel is right on the river and has a great pool area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JEROME Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is OK. I usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kennewick, which is much, much better, but they were booked. The room was fine. Kind of a noisy, rattling AC unit, which is one of my hotel pet peeves. They have remodeled the breakfast area in this hotel, and while the dining area looks nice, they have put the actual food service area into a small room which gets very congested with people trying to get their breakfast. And there is only one waffle machine, so good luck getting a waffle. The hotel is on the river, noted in other reviews. Nothing really to complain about, but nothing to rave over either. You can do better in Tri-Cities. (And you can do much worse).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rduncan206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Hampton Inn have clearly tried to do better than the average hotel in its class. While it was more difficult to find than expected (no signs on the public roads), we enjoyed walking on the river front through the park next door.
The buffet breakfast (included in the room price) was very good. The staff was competent and friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid room #225 unless you have earplugs: the A/A fan is just outside the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aipalovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the view of the river and river-walk, and were surprised to have picked a day where there was an art show a few hundred feet away in a very quaint and charming park. Sweet people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed there for a weekend while in town for the Water Follies. You know its going to be great when you walk into an air conditioned lobby so cool that you think you walked into a cooler instead! The desk help were knowledgeable of the area, and kept us supplied with maps and good suggestions on eating options. The room was clean and had all the amenities. Particularly liked that the bedside lamps had outlets on the base of the lamp, which made it easier to plug in music accessories. River view king room with balcony turned the trip into a romantic get away. Hot breakfast in the morning was average - the hot food was all vending quality like pre-fab omelets and canned fruit cocktail. But the selection of cold items made up for it, and the hot coffee all day long was really appreciated. And 24 hour access to the hot tub was great! Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Riverview King suite had a nice balcony to sit on and watch sunrise while having morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Columbia Point
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range: £81 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing