We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay when visiting the Tri Cities area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
FIRCREST, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay when visiting the Tri Cities area”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room was impeccable and nicely appointed overlooking the river,42" tv, excellent continental breakfast, excellent staff and no hassle check in and out, 6+ mile paved Riverwalk, large indoor pool and hot tub and small gym, this is the brst place you will stay at in the Tri Cities, Richland, WA area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    172
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
244
232
44
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
University Pl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inns for over 20 years. We have always been happy with the value and the rooms we have stayed in. I love the fact that even the comforters are cleaned for ever guest. I found our room dust free and the bed heavenly. Thank you for the great nights rest and the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

After having some negative experiences at other Hampton Inns, I was reluctant to book a room here. This was my co-worker's choice so I decided to give the chain another try. I have to say that this stay was quite pleasant and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I especially enjoyed having breakfast on the patio next to the water. Although a bit farther from the office we were visiting, I would consider staying here again. I would also recommend staying here if you are planning a golf trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tama W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very nice view of the river from our very comfortable room. Walking/running/biking path right outside door. Very friendly helpful staff. Nice qift shop. Breakfast was good but not great because the fruit was overripe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here last year and were very pleased so we chose it again this year.

The seating area for the continental breakfast is very comfortable with choices between tables and sofas.

Everything is positive about this hotel. They do it all very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priest River, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As a road warrior, there is nothing better than knowing that you will receive consistent great service from your hotelier. This property is so good at it! From check-in to check-out, the service is always excellent. The same goes for their cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and comfort. The location is beautiful...right along the river with a great walk way to rejuvenate you after a long day. I highly recommend it when in the Richland area. You can not go wrong.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hampton1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Everything about our stay was great. Very clean and the very quiet at night. We enjoyed the walk path right outside the Hotel that followed the river. The complimentary breakfast was well done. Will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing