We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed 1 night with the family. Love the location on the river, we run the trail. The breakfast is great, far beyond the usual fare, and everything is first class at the hotel. This is our favorite hotel in the tri-cities, and it is conveniently located to access the events we attend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a riverfront view with a balcony and it was just perfect. Took a walk along the riverfront path which leads to a park next to the hotel. On a warm summer night it fit the bill. 50's restaurant just across the parking lot was a hoot, with music and cars to suit the mood. We're going back!

Room Tip: For sure get a riverfront. Balcony is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In Richland on business and truly enjoyed the amenities of this hotel and friendly staff. The weather was perfect and I enjoyed a leisurely evening stroll along the Riverwalk where I saw a sternwheeler cruise ship paddling down the Columbia River, enroute to the Snake river and Idaho I was told by the hotel staff. Dining and shopping options abound and are easily accessible via the highway close to the hoteI. I must say that this was one of the most relaxing trips I have taken in some time. As others have noted, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast very complete. If there was one item I wish changed, it would be that I didn't have a room facing the river but perhaps next time!

Room Tip: Try to select an upper floor room facing the river (NE) for best view. The non-river side is fine a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Chose this hotel after reading other reviews on competition. Wife and I both normally stay at Courtyard Marriott's on business. But the reviews on the CM in Richland wern't as good. Gave Hampton a try. Liked it very much. In fact, due to the experience, will be staying in the Hampton in Walla Walla later this summer for my son's wedding and will be recommending it as an alternative to the other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room was impeccable and nicely appointed overlooking the river,42" tv, excellent continental breakfast, excellent staff and no hassle check in and out, 6+ mile paved Riverwalk, large indoor pool and hot tub and small gym, this is the brst place you will stay at in the Tri Cities, Richland, WA area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inns for over 20 years. We have always been happy with the value and the rooms we have stayed in. I love the fact that even the comforters are cleaned for ever guest. I found our room dust free and the bed heavenly. Thank you for the great nights rest and the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

After having some negative experiences at other Hampton Inns, I was reluctant to book a room here. This was my co-worker's choice so I decided to give the chain another try. I have to say that this stay was quite pleasant and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I especially enjoyed having breakfast on the patio next to the water. Although a bit farther from the office we were visiting, I would consider staying here again. I would also recommend staying here if you are planning a golf trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tama W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Columbia Point
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range: £81 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing