We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Location is great with a beautiful walking trail along the back of the Hotel. Staff members are friendly and responsive. Treat you like a welcomed quest. Breakfast included is not worth the effort. Interiors are starting to show their age.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    160
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
233
211
40
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in room with river view/balcony. Love looking at the river and river walk. First room assigned had more of a park view so they honored my reservation and moved us to better location. Hotel was very clean and hotel staff quite helpful in giving guidance about local attractions (wine tasting, etc.). Room was comfortable and clean. Thisis my hotel of choice in the Columbia Pointe area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We traveled as a family to attend a wedding at a nearby winery. The Hampton was a perfect choice. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast was better than most. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a very nice location over looking the Columbia River. Be sure and request a river view. The city park is located next to the hotel and gives you access to a beautiful walk along the river. The staff was very friendly. Rooms are nice and very clean. Free breakfast was more than acceptable and in the summer season you can eat out on the back patio which over looks the river. Large parking lot which gave me plenty of room for my 22' trailer along with several others. Price was more than acceptable for the location and we plan on staying there for our future trips into the Tri-Cities.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 32street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

In Richland, WA visiting relatives. A great place to stay right on the Columbia River at the park. All round very good hotel - way better than average. Spacious rooms, approx 40" TV, great complimentary breakfast, swimming pool, exercise room and so. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoknae, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions throughout the years. It is always very clean and the staff is wonderful. We especially love the 24 hour pool. The location beside the Columbia River is beautiful. We have many fond memories at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

As we had to travel to Richland on an emergency trip we were having trouble booking hotel rooms. All the hotels were full. We remembered the Hampton Inn having moved from Richland long ago. There was room at the Inn! Image our surprise walking into a fully renovated hotel on the beautiful columbia river. Our rooms were situated on the river with balcony views. Our rooms were very clean with new beds. The room had all the emenities necessary. Although the hotel did not have an on site restaurant there was several within walking distance. Rosies was our favorite. They do provide continental breakfast each morning. This hotel had a beautiful jogging path with a park next door. Each morning I would sit on the balcony watching boaters, paddle boarders, and jet skiers go by enjoying this 80 degree cloudless weather. This hotel is truly the hidden gem of Richland Wa. Another Hilton property, coincidence? I'll have to take more trips to find out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing