We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won' stay here again”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Ritzville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Ritzville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ritzville
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
229 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Won' stay here again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

No hot water. Desk service not available. Very poor continental breakfast. One coffee pot that was empty. No in room coffee. Ice machine didn't work Charged for a safe that wasn't used or wanted. A very unpleasant night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    33
    18
    19
See reviews for
33
35
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lewis, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The ride was long and hot across Washington. So when we decided to stop for dinner we looked to the left and seen this quaint place. It was a good decision as the price was reasonable and the room is more than we expected to find on the road. It was spacious, clean and had all the amenities. Can't say much for those breakfasts, too little, too bland. I do not like them that much anywhere. I do hope you find this helpful on your travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clausrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
214 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are probably some of the few people who came to Ritzville as a destination. Our hotel requirements were pretty simple: clean and a pool. As far as I can tell, this is the only hotel in Ritzville with an outdoor pool. Our room was equipped with a king bed, small refer, flat screen TV, jacuzzi tub. The furniture was pretty dated but functional. I didn't notice any particularly bad odors but I still liked being able to open the window for fresh air. The wifi worked OK. We visited on Memorial Day weekend and the prices were jacked up, but the manager was quite up front that that's what they do for holidays. They only had a few rooms and were certain to sell out. A basic breakfast is included. Restaurants are nearby, though the selection is very limited.
The pool is a small (12x30 ft) kidney shaped in-ground fiberglass design. The water was warm and clean. The pool, deck and fence are all dated but functional. Most of the time we were the only ones there. I'm sure it gets busier there in the summer.

If you are like most people and just looking for a place to stop overnight as you travel on I-90, this place is OK. It's showing it's age, but you could do worse.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocks_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

booked a room on line because the website looked good and reviews were decent. Traveled all day to arrive tired and ready for a meal and rest. The room was horrible. Smelly. Dirty. Very dated. It was bad enough my wife refused to stay. Talked to the manager he offered to have someone clean it again. just wanted my money back. He refused. the room was so bad we made the decision to pay for another room across town. Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Choose an alternate hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ritzville hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Cedars Inn during a recent road trip. While most of the hotel is ok, there were a few circumstances that one should avoid. The rooms are decent, but the furniture is aging, as are the TV sets. Our room was located near the ice maker which was not working properly. All night long there was the sound of running, bubbling water right outside our door. Upon going to plug my cell phone charger in by the bed I found an electrical outlet without a cover on it! I find this to be very dangerous, a fire hazard, and possibly harmful to families with small, adventurous children!

Overall the hotel was decent for a quick stop-over, but I would not want to spend more than a few hours at this location. The breakfast bar was lacking choices, and the checkout took a bit as we had to ring the bell a couple of times before the clerk appeared.

Room Tip: Travel on to Moses Lake or Spokane, if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Cedars Inn at Ritzville, Wa on May 8, 2014. The room reeked of disinfectant. After leaving windows open for several hours, the disinfectant smell was replaced by smell of urine in the room. Both were very nauseating. The TV and clock were unplugged, we had to troubleshoot. The TV remote did not function, the staff gave us another remote and told us to program it. The shower did not have hot water so we had a cool shower. The ice machine was inoperative. The entry doors to the hotel opened at 5 AM without a security card. The coffee in the entry of the hotel was cold and was likely 8-10 hours old. My wife and I will never stay at a Cedars Inn ever again. It was our worst hotel experience EVER.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

First, nowhere in the lobby or room is the 11am checkout time posted. My polite request for a one hour extension was firmly denied by the owner/manager. So, here I go, without a shower. I visit 200 hotels a year and rarely review but they earned it. Don't go! Rudeness always loses. And the very mediocre and dated room will be little consolation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ritzville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bronco Inn
Best Western Bronco Inn
#1 of 4 in Ritzville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colwell Inn
Colwell Inn
#4 of 4 in Ritzville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
20.9 mi away
La Collage Inn
La Collage Inn
#1 of 1 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Top Hat Motel
Top Hat Motel
#3 of 4 in Ritzville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ritzville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ritzville

Property: Days Inn Ritzville
Address: 1513 S Smittys Blvd, Ritzville, WA 99169-2271 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ritzville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ritzville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ritzville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ritzville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off of the I 90 at Exit 221 and near the US 395. About an hour west from Spokane and north of the Tricities, less than that from Cheney University and a half-hour drive to Moses Lake. Stay here to attend concerts in Gorge Amphitheater or enjoy a relaxing round of golf, golf course is located just course across the road. We also have truck parking!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ritzville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Ritzville Hotel Ritzville
La Quinta Ritzville
Ritzville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing