We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huckleberry House
Nearby Hotels
Suncadia Resort(Cle Elum)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stewart Lodge(Cle Elum)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Snowcap Lodge(Cle Elum)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Lodge Inn(Cle Elum)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Ellensburg)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
41
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
4
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastlarge bathroomgypsy roomcemeteriesbedroomdowntownaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2011

First class service, excellent food and great room (We chose Lena's room). The inn keepers are helpful with information of local attractions and events. Yoga on site.

Room Tip: Lena's room on the first floor and great bed.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadabob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast... especially since it was my first BnB outside of Ireland where the breakfasts are legendary but everything else was great. We stopped in Roslyn on our roadtrip honeymoon and stumbled upon this great find. It was affordable, we took a yoga class right on the deck, hung out with local people just down the block at a local pub (or 2), and then retired to the Huckleberry House's outdoor hot tub where we drank wine and smoked a cuban cigar. Don and Cybil were very hospitable and very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milesntrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The entire place had a cozy atomosphere and the grounds were very nice. Inside everything was sparkling clean and very comfortable. If you are looking for a high quality, peaceful getaway with breath-taking views the Huckleberry house is defnintely the place to go!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cali2of6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Huckleberry House is a historic home in the heart of Roslyn. Our room was the lovely Cicely Suite, with a very comfortable king bed and ensuite bath, and views of the town and hills. Our bedroom was on the second level, and adjacent to a comfy lounging space (the "library"), with lots of reading materials, local guidebooks, and Northern Exposure video tapes. There is a large hot-tub outside on the deck if you feel like a soak before bedtime. Our experience was relaxing and tranquil after having travelled from San Francisco via Seattle. Hosts Don and Sybil made us feel very welcome, and cooked up a very generous to-order full breakfast, including killer huckleberry/blueberry pancakes, which we enjoyed sharing with the family on Saturday morning. The downstairs kitchen is also open for guest use during other times of the day. Although we visited in the fall, I think this would be a great winter base location for cross-country skiers, as there are lots of nearby trails. Considering the quality of accomodation, the included breakfast for two, as well as the other amenities, we consider Huckleberry House to be a very good value, and can confidently recommend it to others based on our overall experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We went to Roslyn for its alter ego as Cicely in the TV series and this B&B was the perfect place to stay. Our rooms were large, inviting and well furnished, and Sibyl kept us well supplied with delicious treats to give us the energy to stroll out the door and find the locations used in Northern Exposure. The house is on a slight hill, so the views from our rooms and the the library encompassed most of the town and were magical. The natrural beauty of the area is another draw-card - we loved strolling through the wood to the river.
Do seek out the butchers (not on the main street - almost out of town) and try the beef jerky. And chat to the locals, who are all very welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangipani2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews