We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always something different to do in little Roslyn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huckleberry House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roslyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Huckleberry House
Ranked #1 of 1 Roslyn B&B and Inns
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always something different to do in little Roslyn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Once again, our stay at Huckberry House B&B was wonderful, peaceful, relaxing and lots of fun. Don & Sibyl and their little family are wonderful hosts and make sure everyone feels at home at the house. The library has videos and books and comfortable furniture. The claw-foot tub/showers are great for soaking or a quick shower after a hike.

Room Tip: We like the Gypsy at the "town end" of the house. It is farthest away from the stairs so s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Velvet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Huckleberry House and they were very relaxing. We drove from western Washington and actually turned around because we had forgotten our swimsuits for the hot tub. When we arrived we were very sad to find out the hot tub was broken and there wasn't much motivation to have it repaired - it should be taken off the site as it was one of the main reasons I selected this B&B. Owner was very friendly, breakfasts were delicious and had a great time meeting the other guests. Was nice to get away from city life for a couple nights!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very comfortable and very enjoyable. Pretty much had the place to ourselves. Spent time watching re-runs of northern exposure, sitting in the awesome hot tub and eating ben and jerrys. Great old nostalgic movie theatre in town. Also go to the brick (tavern) for taco tuesdays. The cemetarys are not your typical cemetarys, ya gotta see them to believe it.

Room Tip: Choose the sicily room if possible. BIG BIG BIG
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigpapasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro-Woolley, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed two nights for our daughters wedding at the Swiftwater Cellars Winery. The Huckleberry House was cozy with a private bathroom for each room. The beds were extra comfy and warm. We were staying in January with lots of snow outside our windows. Two couples in our group brought dogs and were very happy with the accomodations. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Beautiful home in the historic district of this unique mining town and film site for Northern Exposure (t.v. series from the early 90's). The rooms are beautiful - tastefully decorated and local artist works are displayed throughout the home. Wow! We will be back! Would highly recommend this property to friends and family. Would be a perfect rental for a family reunion! Pet friendly too!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great! Ground floor might be better for pets; but the upstairs have beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbrodland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had a perfect stay in Roslyn and wished we could have spent longer.

"The Huckleberry Inn" is characterful and pretty, the rooms very comfy ,the place is spotless and we quite liked the informality of simply arriving and leaving without fuss.

Breakfast was lovely too and there is no doubt we would quite happily stay there whenever we return. Our host was friendly and laid back and I cannot really fault anything with our experience. We liked having the lounge upstairs for a little reading and R&R in the evening and before breakfast too. A nice extra touch.


As big fans of "Northern Exposure" , Roslyn was a big draw to us ( our second visit to the Town actually) but to be honest without the "fame" associated with the TV series, Roslyn has plenty to offer on its own merits, it is a lovely, friendly interesting little old mining town with fascinating cemetaries and "The Brick" is a fabulous place for a drink with super friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooseketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed one night, wish we were staying a few. This is one very comfortable, quiet place where the hosts excel in their service.
The rooms are first class and the atmosphere of the rooms is very pleasant.
Highly recommend a stay here at Huckleberry House.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable and well presented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruzinoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roslyn
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
3.1 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huckleberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huckleberry House

Property: Huckleberry House
Address: 301 Pensylvania Avenue, PO Box 327, Roslyn, WA 98941
Region: United States > Washington > Roslyn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roslyn
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home located in historic Roslyn WA. Walking distance to down town. Filming site of Northern Exposure. All rooms have private baths. Use all natural, organic and recycled products when ever possible. Great views of the area. Full house available for small groups. Lots of outdoor recreation available right outside your door. Innkeepers Don and Sibyl ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing